[News] Númenor sign with Elevate Records and announce the new album “Draconian Age”

Númenor sign with Elevate Records, a Serbian melodic Power/Death Metal group led by singer Marko Miranovic and now on the threshold of the fourth album “Draconian Age” which will be released in the first quarter of 2021.

The sound of Númenor is quite particular between a classic Power metal and a Melodic Death Metal of Scandinavian 90s extraction. Reference groups Iron Maiden, Rhapsody/Luca Turilli, Blind Guardian, Bal-Sagoth, Covenant, Arcturus, Dimmu Borgir.

On the opening track “Make the StandHansi Kürsch (Blind Guardian, Demons & Wizards) appears as a singer. This is the first time that Hansi Kürsch has recorded a duet with a Black Metal singer. Watch the official video below:

The cover is made by the famous Serbian artist: Dobrosav “Bob” Živković originally appeared for the Serbian edition of “The Lord of the Rings” in 1984

01. Make the Stand (feat. Hansi Kürsch)
02. Hall of the Mountain King
03. Fëanor
04. Mirror Mirror (A Robe of Stars)
05. Arkenstone
06. Where the Battle Rages On
07. Twilight of the Gods
08. The Days of Final Frost
09. The Last of Wizards
10. Númenor

The album will be preceded at the end of January by the single from “Make The Stand” and the songs “Where The Battle Rages On,” “Dragon Of Erebor” and an incredible version of “Valhalla,” the classic of Blind Guardian!

2013 Colossal Darkness
2015 Sword and Sorcery
2017 Chronicles From the Realms Beyond
2018 Chronicles From the Realms Beyond
2021 Draconian Age

Númenor |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Elevate Records |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply