[News] Old Night unveil the first single “Cognitive Dissonance” taken from upcoming third album

Rijeka, Croatia based Doom Metal band Old Night unveil the first single and music video “Cognitive Dissonance” taken from their third full-length album “Ghost Light,” set to release on March 4, 2022 via Solitude Productions. Watch the video through the YouTube player below:

The band comments: “We are proud to present you the first video from our new record Ghost Light. Cognitive Dissonance is a song about everything that transpired in Croatia since it’s indipendance. We would like to thank our director Kristina Barišić for a wonderful job as always, but also everyone else that worked on and behind the scenes.

With a little delay we are pleased that we can anounce the presale of our third record Ghost Light as well as the release of new merchandise. Hope you’ll enjoy it.

Pre-order “Ghost Light” here: oldnight.bandcamp.com/album/ghost-light


  1. Strange Lights On The Moor
  2. Sacred South
  3. Daughter Of Summer Dawning
  4. Sweet Little Sorrows
  5. Cognitive Dissonance
  6. No Solace
  7. Sworn To Deviltry
  8. The Inevitability Of Leaving

Old Night was formed in 2015 by Luka Petrović, best known as the lyricist and one of the main composers of Ashes You Leave. The band originally started as a solo project. The main idea behind this band was to make innovative and original music, completely unencumbered by other people’s expectations, but with the legacy of Ashes You Leave intact. Although Old Night is mainly a doom metal band, the music itself is highly influenced by Progressive Rock, Blues and Atmospheric music in general.

Matej Hanžek / Vocals, Rhythm Guitar
Ivan Hanžek / Lead Guitar, Backing Vocals
Bojan Frlan / Lead Guitar
Luka Petrović / Bass, Backing Vocals
Nikola Jovanović / Drums

Old Night |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Solitude Productions |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply