[News] Omega Sun published the official full stream for the new album “Roadkill”

Slovenian Stoner Rock trio Omega Sun published the official full stream for their highly-anticipated second album “Roadkill” out on September 8th, 2023 via No Profit Recordings. Stream the whole album through the YouTube player below:

Power trio playing their interpretation of a musical genre known as Stoner Rock.

Slovenian Heavy Fuzz Rockers Omega Sun started in 2013 as an instrumental duo and after few rehearsals morphed into a proper four piece band with vocals. As of then Omega Sun played numerous gigs, also sharing the stage with Dopethrone, Unida, Kylesa, Nebula, Stoner Kebab, Yawning Man, Three Eyes Left etc.

In the time in between all of that the band released an instrumental demo from late 2013 and soon after in 2014 their first proper song as a four piece (with vocals) “Early Morning.”

After some turmoil in 2017 Omega Sun finally managed to record their debut full length “Opium For The Masses;” now as a power trio consisting of Igor (vocals, bass), Seba (drums) and Aris (guitar). In 2022 the band finished the work on their 2nd full-length “Roadkill.”

First single “The One” off “Roadkill” album was released in late June 2023 as a digital single on band’s own Bandcamp. Second song, “Doomer” was released on September 1st and the full album is scheduled for a release on September 8th. Album will be released in digital version and pre-orders with discounted prices for vinyl version will go live at the same time with vinyl expected to be released by mid December. Vinyl will be released by No Profit Recordings in 300 copies on standard black 12″ vinyl out of which 50 copies will be featuring exclusive alternative artwork.

Purchase the album on bandcamp: https://noprofitrecordings.bandcamp.com/album/roadkill-3

01. The One
02. Black Dust
03. Survive
04. Another You
05. Early Morning
06. Doomer

Igor Kukanja
/ Vocals and Bass
Aris Demirović / Guitars
Sebastian Vrbnjak / Drums

Omega Sun |Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

No Profit Recordings |Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *