[News] On Atlas’ Shoulders publish the official music video for “5 Billion Years”

5 Billion Years” is the 2nd single from the upcoming 2nd album “Hyperion“. 
Musically, this Traditional/Power Metal epic features catchy melodies and backing vocals, a Neo-classical double guitar solo and eruptive double bass thrusts. Watch the video below:

The band comments: “In ‘5 Billion Years‘, the protagonist is a troubled soul faced with the moral dilemmas of today’s day and age. With countless injustices in the world, from poverty and wars all the way to climate change, he cannot decide what cause to fight for. At the same time, the moral apostles tell him that their cause is the only right one, shaming him for not choosing their side. However, everyone always loses sight of the fact that everything we know today will no longer exist in the far future: It is scientifically proven that the sun is expanding and will swallow the earth in about 5 billion years, hence the title of the song. In the end, you should fight for what you believe is right, live your life the way you want to and ignore the critics.

ON ATLAS’ SHOULDERS stands for uplifting, memorable melodies, an impressive vocal range and moving backing vocals combined with harmonized guitar riffs! Powerful solos and thundering double bass characterize the enormously beefy sound of these quickly convincing German hopefuls.

The outstanding gifted formation was founded in late 2018 in Frankfurt, Germany, by highly soulful vocalist Marius Bönisch and guitarist Ben Chadwick – completed by axeman Björn Anders and drummer Leonard Pick.


01. The Executioner
02. 5 Billion Years
03. Ruins
04. When Heavens Collide
05. Age of Fire
06. To the Wolves
07. Flight of the Falcon
08. Interceptor, Truth Protector
09. Biohazard
10. Brothers in Arms


Marius Bönisch / Vocals
Ben Chadwick / Guitar & Backing Vocals
Björn Anders / Guitar & Backing Vocals
Ben Chadwick / Bass
Leonard Pick / Drums.

On Atlas’ Shoulders released their elevating debut album “Invictus” in June 2020, laying a strong foundation in the global Heavy Metal scene.

Their second full-length assault “Hyperion” delivers anthemic, combative and gripping material from start to finish – an exquisite album for connoisseurs and appreciators that is as very deeply thought-out as it is captivating. “Hyperion” will hail the world in summer 2021!

On Atlas’ Shoulders |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply