[News] Orbiter published the official video for the track “Silence Breaks” taken from upcoming debut album

Riff worshippers Orbiter will be issuing their debut full-length album “Hollow World” in September 2023 via Argonauta Records. The band has now released “Silence Breaks,” the third single from the album, watch the official video through the YouTube player below:

Pre-Save and Pre-Add here: https://ingrv.es/hollow-world-ejb-7

Orbiter singer and music video director Carolin Koss states this about the track: “Silence Breaks is the opening track of our album, although it’s actually the very last track we wrote for it. We wanted to create a song that summarises the different elements and moods on the record, something exceptionally heavy yet fragile and sensual. I came up with the idea for the music video when I was walking home one dark and quiet autumn night, listening to the album fresh from the mixing and mastering on my headphones. While being on the move, the song somehow gives a strong empowering feeling, but on the other hand it also makes you stop and connect deeply with nature, yourself, and others. So I wanted to create a video that captures these sensations and depicts a communal journey and ritual.

The sound of Orbiter is a unique brew of grinding riffs, Atmospheric Psychedelia and hypnotically soaring vocals. The band is firmly rooted in Doom Metal and Stoner Rock, yet they adventurously take influences from a wide range of genres and even visual arts to create an approach that is truly their own.

Formed in 2014 in Helsinki, Finland, Orbiter spent their early years crafting their style and artistic direction. The final piece of the puzzle fell into place when German singer-songwriter and filmmaker Carolin joined the band in 2019. Shortly thereafter they released their debut EP “The Deluge,” which received excellent reviews and established the band as a force to be reckoned with in the Heavy music and Doom Metal underground scenes.

The current lineup consists of Carolin Koss (vocals), Alexander Meaney (guitars), Tuomas Talka (bass) and Sami Heiniö (drums). Orbiter have established a solid reputation as a great live act through their atmospheric shows on the club circuit and in festivals in Finland and Germany.

In 2022, Orbiter recorded their debut full-length album with producer Hiili Hiilesmaa (HIM, Apocalyptica). The album was mixed by Hiilesmaa and mastered by Ted Jensen (Alice In Chains, Mastodon). The upcoming record will be released on September 22, 2023 via Argonauta Records on Vinyl, CD, and Digital editions.

Pre-Order here:

01. Silence Breaks
02. Beneath
03. Kolibri
04. Hollow World
05. Raven Bones
06. Transmissions
07. Under Your Spell
08. Last Call

Carolin Koss
/ Vocals
Alexander Meaney / Guitars
Tuomas Talka / Bass
Sami Heiniö / Drums

Orbiter |Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Argonauta Records |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *