[News] Our Oceans publish the single “Face Them” from upcoming album

Dutch Rock trio Our Oceans share their new single “Face Them along with a music video. It’s the fourth single taken from their new album “While Time Disappears coming November 27, 2020 via Long Branch Records. Face Them” is available now as stream and download at your favourite digital platform.

Listen to “Face Them” and pre-order the album “While Time Disappears” here: https://ouroceans.lnk.to/whiletimedisappears

Watch the video for “Face Them” below:

Singer & guitarist Tymon Kruidenier about “Face Them“: “‘Face Them’ is by far the most energetic song on the album, inspired by a drumbeat and guitar riff that Yuma came up with. It’s an incredibly busy song, with its dense rhythms and many key changes. It’s also a very fun song and perhaps a bit more uplifting than the rest of the album. I suspect it features the highest note I ever sang, at the end of the bridge.

We filmed a lot of the recording process of ‘While Time Disappears’ and even though the quality of the footage is not the best, we thought it was quite suited for a more lighthearted and fun music video for ‘Face Them’. This isn’t a stylized or serious music video, instead, it gives you a genuine impression of our studio process. Enjoy!”

Pre-Orders are open here: https://ouroceans.lnk.to/whiletimedisappears

Our Oceans were formed by singer & guitarist Tymon Kruidenier (Cynic, Exivious). Joining him on bass and drums are his former Exivious colleagues, Robin Zielhorst (Cynic, Onegodless) and Yuma van Eekelen (Quadvium, Pestilence).

Our Oceans’ inventive Progressive Rock centres on haunting vocal melodies that carry heartfelt cries of longing, anger and despair. Bolstered by lyrical fretless bass lines, vigorous drum beats and captivating guitar riffs, Our Oceans lace singer/songwriter influences with modern, progressive rock elements. Mindful musicianship and introspective lyrics are woven into a deeply melancholic, yet uniquely expansive musical universe.

Tymon Kruidenier / Vocals & Guitars
Robin Zielhorst / Bass & Vocals
Yuma van Eekelen / Drums

Watch the video of the 1st single “Unravel“: YouTube

Watch the video for the 2nd single “The Heart’s Whisper“: YouTube

Watch the video for the 3rd single “Weeping Lead“: YouTube

Our Oceans |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Long Branch Records |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply