[News] Pain of Salvation release “The Perfect Element, Pt. I (Anniversary Mix 2020)” and publish song samples and drum playthrough videos plus the lyric video for “Panther”

Official InsideOut Music Press Release:

Following the release of their acclaimed new studio album “Panther,” Sweden’s Progressive Metal innovators Pain of Salvation now present a special re-issue edition for their “The Perfect Element, Pt. I” album from 2000. Celebrating the 20th anniversary of the band’s third album, the re-issue version is entitled “The Perfect Element, Pt. I (Anniversary Mix 2020)” and is released on November 23, 2020 via InsideOut Music.

Check out the album’s digital singles for a better idea of the new mixes:

“Ashes (Anniversary Mix 2020)”: 

Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/track/1KsDYvXlD1Kwv8h4WQUmOv

“Used (Anniversary Mix 2020)”:

Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/album/6bY1mKqQrw9OQ6VA2VDqS5 

Following on from the widely praised remix of the classic Pain of Salvation album “Remedy Lane” in 2016, “The Perfect Element, Pt. I (Anniversary Mix 2020)” comes completely remixed by Pontus Lindmark as well as mastered by Thor Legvold/Sonovo. The release, which features slightly revised artwork as well as new liner-notes, will be available as limited 2CD Digipak and Digital Album (with a total of 8 bonus tracks) as well as in the Gatefold 2LP format on 180g. vinyl with the entire remixed album as bonus CD.

Pain of Salvation – “The Perfect Element, Pt. I (Anniversary Mix 2020)” 2CD tracklisting:

Main CD (76:23):
1. Used (Anniversary Mix 2020) (05:23)
2. In the Flesh (Anniversary Mix 2020) (08:39)
3. Ashes (Anniversary Mix 2020) (04:27)
4. Morning on Earth (Anniversary Mix 2020) (04:35)
5. Idioglossia (Anniversary Mix 2020) (08:30)
6. Her Voices (Anniversary Mix 2020) (07:56)
7. Dedication (Anniversary Mix 2020) (04:02)
8. King of Loss (Anniversary Mix 2020) (09:51)
9. Reconciliation (Anniversary Mix 2020) (04:30)
10. Song for the Innocent (Anniversary Mix 2020) (03:03)
11. Falling (Anniversary Mix 2020) (01:53)
12. The Perfect Element (Anniversary Mix 2020) (10:13)
13. Epilogue (Anniversary Mix 2020) (03:14) * Bonus Track

Bonus CD (31:00):
1. Used (Live 2018) (05:54)
2. Ashes (Live 2017) (05:48)
3. Falling (Live 2018) (02:30)
4. The Perfect Element (Live 2018) (10:10)
5. Her Voices (and only that) (01:21)
6. Absolute Kromata (00:31)
7. Ashes [your language here] (04:42)

Pain of Salvation- “The Perfect Element, Pt. I (Anniversary Mix 2020)” 2LP tracklisting:

Side A:
1. Used (Anniversary Mix 2020) (05:23)
2. In the Flesh (Anniversary Mix 2020) (08:39)
3. Ashes (Anniversary Mix 2020) (04:27)
4. Morning on Earth (Anniversary Mix 2020) (04:35)
Side B:
1. Idioglossia (Anniversary Mix 2020) (08:30)
2. Her Voices (Anniversary Mix 2020) (07:56)

Side C:
1. Dedication (Anniversary Mix 2020) (04:02)
2. King of Loss (Anniversary Mix 2020) (09:51)

Side D:
1. Reconciliation (Anniversary Mix 2020) (04:30)
2. Song for the Innocent (Anniversary Mix 2020) (03:03)
3. Falling (Anniversary Mix 2020) (01:53)
4. The Perfect Element (Anniversary Mix 2020) (10:13)
5. Epilogue (Anniversary Mix 2020) (03:14) * Bonus Track

Note: The Gatefold 2LP comes with the entire remixed album (13 songs / 76 minutes) as bonus CD.
Next to the unlimited 2LP black vinyl version, “The Perfect Element, Pt. I (Anniversary Mix 2020)” is also available in the following limited coloured vinyl options:

Yellow 2LP: 100x copies (IOM Webshop)
Orange 2LP: 200x copies (CM Distro) 
Creamy White 2LP: 100x (Band exclusive)
Red 2LP: 100x (Band exclusive)

You can order the release in its various formats starts here:

Pain of Salvation have recently released the studio album “Panther,” which managed to enter various international sales charts including the following: Germany # 19, Switzerland # 18, Austria # 43, Belgium (Wallonia) # 42, France # 125, UK Rock Album Chart # 12 as well as # 21 in the “Current Hard Music Albums” chart in the USA.

To further promote the release, Pain of Salvation have now also launched a lyric-video created by Felipe Rollihttps://portfolio.feliperolli.com for the title-track “Panther,” which features animated artwork with images by André Meisterhttp://andremeister.com from the Panther booklet to complement the lyrics.

Check it out below: 

Check out these videos for Pain of Salvation’s “Panther” album:
Accelerator”: https://youtu.be/5QKmOJl4GXQ
Restless Boy”: https://youtu.be/jkU564tyD5M
Panther”: https://youtu.be/NmhJTkc9v8o
Unfuture” Lyric Video: https://youtu.be/lZy3XoOBHTU
Restless Boy” Drum Playthrough: https://youtu.be/URYPi9Elv2g
Panther” Album Trailer: https://youtu.be/njgmgECkFBw

Next to the standard CD and the Digital Album formats, ”Panther” is also available as limited 2CD Mediabook (Including expanded artwork and the following 4 bonus tracks on a separate disc (15:41): “Panther(demo)” (04:09), “Keen To A Fault (demo)” (05:31), “Fifi Gruffi” (03:32) and “Unforever” (02:27)) and as 180g. Gatefold 2LP (Including the 4 bonus tracks on Side D and album on CD as bonus).

You can order “Panther” in its various formats here: https://PainofSalvation.lnk.to/Panther

Stay tuned for more Pain of Salvation news coming soon…

Pain Of Salvation |Official Website|Facebook Page|Twitter|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

InsideOut Music |Official Website|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply