[News] Phantom Elite publish the official video for “Glass Crown” from new album

Dutch/Brazilian Symphonic Metal act Phantom Elite have released their sophomore album “Titanium” via Frontiers Music Srl. Additionally, the band has also released the new music video for the single “Glass Crown,” watch it below:

Stream or purchase physical copies here: https://orcd.co/phantomelite

Phantom Elite is a relatively new Symphonic Metal band fronted by singer Marina La Torraca (Exit Eden, live vocalist for Avantasia) and features executive production from former After Forever guitarist and producer Sander Gommans. Songwriters Marina, Max van Esch (guitars), and Joeri Warmerdam (drums) are set to unleash an incredible slice of contemporary sounding Heavy Metal music in their sophomore album “Titanium”. Sonically, the band is a perfect combination of Symphonic, Progressive, Alternative, and Heavy Metal.

Vocalist Marina La Torraca says that, “our album TITANIUM is the result of musicians who had never written songs together before, mixing all sorts of influences, and sharing their passion for music and arts. It definitely wasn’t easy, but all the work paid off in a consistent, melodic, modern and heavy sounding album, which we hope will be a safe haven and source of strength for many music fans through such weird times.

Regarding the new music video “Glass Crown,” she continues “It’s a cautionary tale about social media culture, a competition for a fragile glass crown. Who has never felt sick of it all? Filters, all the carefully curated content and complex levels of pressure points, it wears on you. We, as artists, need it as a platform to share our work, but we can also make a stand. And who said headbanging and dancing don’t go together?

Originating six years ago, the seeds of Phantom Elite sprang from Sander Gomman‘s HDK project. While releasing the HDK album “Serenades of the Netherworld“, Gommans brought together a group of young musicians with the intent of playing HDK‘s songs in a live setting. The natural chemistry among these passionate musicians wound up sparking a wealth of new and exciting musical ideas and thus Phantom Elite was born. The debut album “Wasteland” (2018), and the accompanying well received tour of Europe, showed that Phantom Elite are ready to take flight.

Watch the official videos of the previous singles taken from the album:

Diamonds & Dark“: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qhZ7k5Ve3ys

Deliverance“: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-XSIY12tR4s

The Race“: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lPWY34MXaKM


  1. Conjure Rains
  2. The Race
  3. Diamonds And Dark
  4. Worst Part Of Me
  5. Glass Crown
  6. Titanium
  7. Bravado
  8. Silver Lining
  9. Haven
  10. Deliverance
  11. Eyes Wide Open

All vocals by Marina La Torraca, except
Silver Lining” guest vocals by Amanda Somerville, “Eyes Wide Open” choir backing vocals with Amanda Somerville, “Worst Part of Me” guest vocals by Stef Rikken
All guitars & bass by Max van Esch
Keys by Koen Stam
Drums by Joeri Warmerdam

Purchase the album through the Frontiers Music Srl Official Website: http://www.frontiers.it/album/5644

Phantom Elite |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Frontiers Music Srl |Official Website|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply