[News] Pixie Ninja published the official teaser and first single from their upcoming album “Hypnagogia”

Norwegian Instrumental Progressive Rock band Pixie Ninja published the official teaser for their upcoming album “Hypnagogia” due out on September 08, 2023 via Apollon Records. Stream the trailer through the YouTube player below:

Hypnagogia” is the third full-length album by the scandinavian Neu-Progressive band Pixie Ninja. Yet again fully Instrumental and more ambitious and Experimental then ever, Pixie Ninja dives into the different stages of “Hypnagogia,” which describes the transitional state of consciousness between wakefulness and sleep.
Consisting with a variety of instruments bigger than ever, this album is a rollercoaster ride into the unknown.

Again Pixie Ninja have their minds set on blending the old and the new, the vintage and the modern, creating a sound and style so unlike anything you have ever heard before. Mellotron and samples, saxophone and arpeggios, glockenspiel and string-sections, vintage guitars and raw explosive bass is just some of the correlations you can expect from this crucible of an album.

Purchase and Stream the first single “Thanatosis” on Bandcamp:

Pre-Order the album on Bandcamp: https://pixieninja.bandcamp.com/album/hypnagogia


  1. Thanatosis (7:53)
  2. Silver Paper Unicorns (5:10)
  3. Pandæmonium (2:35)
  4. Dance Macabre (4:51)
  5. Ora Antarctica (4:38)
  6. Alpha Waves (6:13)
  7. Oneironaut (9:03)


Marius Leirånes
Jostein Haugen
Mattias Olsson (Änglagård, White Willow, Molesome)
Jørgen Munkeby

Pixie Ninja |Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Apollon Records |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *