[News] Primal Fear announce “I Will Be Gone” single feat. Tarja Turunen

Primal Fear have announced the release of a 5-track single, built around an exclusive new rendition of their ballad “I Will Be Gone,” re-recorded with none other than Tarja Turunen. The pre-order for the single is now available and it will come as CD-Digipak, Picture-LP, Shape-Vinyl and Vinyl (different colours), and digitally on April 9th, 2021, via Nuclear Blast Records.

There were three famous vocalists on our final wish list,” Mat Sinner comments. “That it was Tarja who got involved in this song is a matter of pure joy for all of us. Working together on the song and video was totally relaxed and professional – a great experience also because Tarja’s and Ralf’s voices go together incredibly well. Now, we can expand the Metal Commando saga with a unique chapter. We’re all really proud of this single.

Tarja says: “I was very happy to receive the invitation to take part in Primal Fear’s beautiful song ‘I Will Be Gone’. We started our careers nearly at the same time many years ago, and finally got a chance to work together. I love the song and personally it helped me to stay connected and rock again, even if at the studio this time. I really hope that people will like this collaboration and that it will bring them joy especially during these difficult times we are living through at the moment.

Another track featured in this release is “Vote Of No Confidence“, a previously unreleased song. Also, previously only available as bonus tracks on the limited “Metal Commando” digipack, three more tracks complete this release; “Rising Fear“, “Leave Me Alone“, and “Second To None.”


01. I Will Be Gone (feat. Tarja Turunen)
02. Vote For No Confidence
03. Rising Fear
04. Leave Me Alone
05. Second to None

Pre-Orders are open through the Nuclear Blast Official Website

Primal Fear |Official Website|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Tarja Turunen |Official Website|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Nuclear Blast Records |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply