[News] Psychedelic Rockers Kosmodome reveal new single “Waver II” from upcoming album

Kosmodome, a rising star in the firmament of Norway’s flourishing Prog music scene, will blow minds with their Psychedelic sounding, 60s atmosphere-coloured Rock.

With their debut full-length album set for release on Karisma Records at the end of the year, Psychedelic Rockers Kosmodome have today revealed “Waver II,” the second single from the self-titled album!  

Whilst it would appear that thanks to its title this particular track is only a half of a whole, the band are quick to point out that this is not the case:

Waver II” is the second of two connected tracks on the album but it stands on its own as a self-examining journey in search of answers. It explores the paralyzing effect different sorts of fear has on our psyche; describing feelings of panic, anxiousness, and the fear of failure, whilst also pondering on what it takes to stay calm and collected.

Waver II can be streamed or downloaded from various services at:  https://link.karismarecords.no/Kosmodome_Waver_II

Originally Formed by brothers Sturle (guitars and vocals) and Severin Sandvik (drums), Kosmodome‘s  riff-based Rock sound has  distinctive Stoner elements,  all of which fit very effectively  within a progressive framework. By expanding their live lineup with a bassist and guitarist Kosmodome are now able to appear on stage as a four-piece. 

On Kosmodome, which will be available in, CD, Digital and limited edition green and black marbled vinyl, the clever song writing  of the Sandvik brothers demonstrates how it is possible to  successfully bridge the gap between what is considered to be melodic, and the explosive drive of bands like Mastodon, as they recently explained:

We aim to draw listeners into the “Kosmodome”, in all its diversity. Throughout the album, we dwell in the melodic and the groovy; a baseline for deep dives into massive, heavy soundscapes and spacy atmospheres. Instrumental sections are central to our musical storytelling, further supported by our lyrical themes; introspection and wonder, ruminations on the human condition, and frustrations toward contemporary society.

Kosmodome‘s debut album is now available to pre-order from: https://karismarecords.no/kar223-kosmodome-kosmodome

1. Enter the Dome   
2. Retrograde   
3. Hypersonic   
4. Deadbeat   
5. Waver I   
6. Waver II 
7. The 1%   
8. Orbit

Kosmodome |Facebook Page|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Karisma Records |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Soundcloud|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply