[News] Randy George unveil the official video for the first single “Make Me Real” from his third album

US Progster Randy George (Neal Morse, Ajalon) unveil the official video for the first single “Make Me Real” from his upcoming third album “Beyond Words” due out on September 01, 2023. Watch the video through the YouTube player below:

This is my third solo album. I have been contemplating it for years… I finally launched into it. It was a number of old and new ideas that I had lying around as well as some fresh ideas brought about by just playing in the room with a drummer. I imagined a retro album with songs that would inspire 70s and 80s singer songwriter vibes.

While I have many of those ideas still lying around… I felt as I started writing that it was going to be more of an instrumental album overall with the one exception on track 4. But since it’s a solo album I guess I can pretty much do what ever I want. So there are a mixed bag of styles throughout. Each harkens to some past influence where I tried to pay tribute. And some of it is a bit experimental, but it’s a solo album… I can do that right? In the end it seems to all work together!

I would say that most of my music is all about the whole piece. It’s great to build around one instrument, but I love to jump from bass player to keyboard player to guitar player and try to sharpen my skills based on what I hear out there by so many amazing players! I have come to the realization that I build music. Others write songs and there are so many great ones out there but creating musical symmetry is what comes natural to me.” – Randy George

Pre-Order the album on Bandcamp: https://randygeorgebass.bandcamp.com/album/beyond-words


  1. Cappuccino With Max (4:10)
  2. Technical Difficulties (4:51)
  3. Beyond Words (4:13)
  4. Make Me Real (5:02)
  5. Pool Toad Redemption (1:19)
  6. Soul Geometry (3:48)
  7. Foam Rubber Monsters (3:55)
  8. Three Sides To Every Story (4:16)
  9. The Good World (5:28)
  10. My Technicolor World (4:37)


Randy George (Neal Morse, Ajalon) / Guitars, Bass, Keyboards
Dan Lile (Ajalon)
/ Drums (1-5,7-9)
Jason Gianni (Joe Deninzon Stratospheerius) / Drums (10)
Simon Godfrey (Tinyfish, Shineback, Lee Abraham) / Vocals and Lyrics (4)
Paul Hansen / Bassoon Solos (7)
Eric Gillette (Neal Morse, Light Freedom Revival) / Guitar Solos (4, 5)
Neal Morse (Spock’s Beard, Transatlantic, Flying Colors) / Additional Keyboards (2)
Jimmy McElroy / Alto Sax (9)
Pamela George / Shakers & Wind Chimes (6)

Randy George |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *