[News] Rioghan releases a new “Bruises” music video and single composed by Leprous frontman Einar Solberg

Finnish Rioghan is set to release her debut album “Different Kinds Of Losses” on December 9th 2022 via Inverse Records. The album has been made in collaboration with Jonas Renkse (Katatonia), Einar Solberg (Leprous), Teemu Liekkala (ex-Manufacturer’s Pride, Red Eleven) and Teemu Koskela (ex-Celesty).

The fourth single “Bruises” from the upcoming album is released today. The track is composed by Leprous frontman Einar Solberg and the lyrics are made by Rioghan. An impressive music video made by Aarni Visuals can be seen through the YouTube player below:

Rioghan comments:
“Bruises will bring together the most lightweight and then again the heaviest Rioghan you’ve heard so far. Lyrical themes word out a concrete story of overcoming and understanding letting go of things that no longer serve you, with the tearing internal struggle it often brings with. Getting the vocals together for this song was a new kind of personal journey to experiment all the different layers I can come up with, and the lengths it goes serves the polarity of the lyric well.”

CD pre-order is also now available via this link: https://www.inverse.fi/shop/catalog/product_info.php?products_id=1000

Listen to “Bruises” single on streaming services: https://push.fm/fl/rioghan-bruises

Watch music video of first single Breathhttps://youtu.be/XUqer-e072Y

Watch music video of second single Promiseshttps://youtu.be/-L-6TsxqnJM
Watch music video of third single Sighthttps://youtu.be/F6NmeqkWyTQ 


Rioghan started out as a solo project by singer and poetess Rioghan Darcy, based in Lapua, Finland. After years of writing poetry and lyrics, Rioghan was founded in 2019 with an intention to fleshen up some of her words with music. After a while, it grew into a trio with Teemu Liekkala (guitars, bass, keys, production) and Valtteri Revonkorpi (drums) added as permanent stars for the band. Rooted deeply in both Gothic and Progressive Metal scenes, we sure should bring something interesting on the table.

The first EP “Blackened Sky” was released in March 2021. EP got some positive attention in alternative scenes, a few interviews and radio plays internationally. As things started rolling, Ms. Darcy decided to proceed into making a full length album and wanted to gather a new songwriting crew for that.

After tagging along with some new friends and in the midst of the album composing, we made a few cover songs and released them as EP “Covers II” EP had a very warm welcome, leading to more publicity and months of presence in Spotify’s editorial playlists. At this point, “Covers II” has reached over 200k streams.


  1. Sight
  2. Promises
  3. Breath
  4. Home
  5. Bruises
  6. Time
  7. Innocence
  8. Reflection
  9. Lights
  10. Summer

Lineup on Bruises single:
Jenni Perämäki / Vocals
Einar Solberg / Keyboards
Teemu Liekkala / Guitar, Bass, Keyboards
Valtteri Revonkorpi / Drums, Percussions

Rioghan |Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|

Inverse Records |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply