[News] Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Class of 2020

The nominations for the Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame 2020 have been made public. Artists included in this year’s Nominee class are:

Pat Benatar
Dave Matthews Band
Depeche Mode
The Doobie Brothers
Whitney Houston
Judas Priest
Nine Inch Nails
The Notorious B.I.G.
Rufus featuring Chaka Khan
Todd Rundgren
T. Rex
Thin Lizzy

A novelty added by this year, to cast a ballot in the Official Klipsch Audio Fan Vote, it is necessary to search “Rock Hall Fan Vote” or the word “Vote” with any Nominee name on Google to cast your ballot.


It is possible to vote only once a day through January 10, 2020 expressing 5 preferences. The top five artists will comprise, a “fans’ ballot” that will be tallied along with the other ballots to choose the 2020 Inductees. The Class Of 2020 Nominees Includes 9 artists on the ballot for the first time: Dave Matthews Band, The Doobie Brothers, Whitney Houston, Motörhead, The Notorious B.I.G., Pat Benatar, Soundgarden, T. Rex and Thin Lizzy. The 2020 Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony, presented by Klipsch Audio, will be held at Public Auditorium in Cleveland, Ohio on May 2, 2020 and will be preceded by Induction Week with celebratory events and the opening of the 2020 Inductee exhibit. Rock Hall donors and members get exclusive induction ticket opportunities. Visit Rock Hall official website to learn more.

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *