[News] Roger Waters announces new releases of “Us + Them” for October 2, 2020

After launching “Us + Them” film on digital formats, Roger Waters announces release on Blu-ray, DVD, CD and Vinyl.

The film, recorded during four Waters concerts at the Ziggo Dome in Amsterdam on June 18, 19, 22 and 23, 2018, will be released on October 2, 2020.

Digital, Blu-ray and DVD releases are enhanced with new content from “Combortably Numb” and “Smell The Roses,” which was not included in the initial cinema screening.

Additionally, all three releases include a behind-the-scenes documentary titled “A Fleeting Glimpse.”

The film is directed by Sean Evans and Roger Waters and uses the most innovative digital and audio technology, enabling a range of breathtaking visual, audio and sensory experiences and capturing Waters‘ legendary live performances on an emotionally charged and inspiring journey.

To celebrate the announcement, Waters released a clip showing Happiest Days of Our Lives / Another Brick in the Wall, Part 2 and Part 3:

Waters was joined on the Us + Them stage by guitarist Dave Kilminster, keyboardist Bo Koster, keyboardist and guitarist Jon Carin, saxophonist Ian Ritchie, guitarist and bassist Gus Seyffert, guitarist and singer Jonathan Wilson, drummer Joey Waronkera and by singers Jess Wolfe and Holly Laessig.7

Roger Waters: Us + Them

Track list:

1. Intro
2. Speak To Me
3. Breathe
4. One of These Days
5. Time
6. Breathe (Reprise)
7. The Great Gig in the Sky
8. Welcome to the Machine
9. Déjà Vu
10. The Last Refugee
11. Picture That
12. Wish You Were Here
13. The Happiest Days of Our Lives
14. Another Brick in the Wall Part 2
15. Another Brick in the Wall Part 3
16. Dogs
17. Pigs (Three Different Ones)
18. Money
19. Us & Them
20. Brain Damage
21. Eclipse
22. The Last Refugee (Reprise)
23. Déjà Vu (Reprise)

Here is the trailer for the film:

Roger Waters |Official Website|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Soundcloud|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply