[News] Roger Waters unveil the official lyric video for the track “Money” from “The Dark Side of the Moon Redux”

To celebrate the 50th Anniversary of “The Dark Side Of The Moon,” Roger Waters announces “The Dark Side Of The Moon Redux,” his homage to the original.

The official lyric video for the first track “Money” is available for stream through the YouTube player below:

Waters says: “when we recorded the stripped down songs for the Lockdown Sessions, the 50th anniversary of the release of The Dark Side Of The Moon was looming on the horizon. It occurred to me that The Dark Side Of The Moon could well be a suitable candidate for a similar re-working, partly as a tribute to the original work, but also to re-address the political and emotional message of the whole album. I discussed it with Gus and Sean, and when we’d stopped giggling and shouting ‘You must be ****ing mad’ at one another we decided to take it on. It’s turned out really great and I’m excited for everyone to hear it. It’s not a replacement for the original which, obviously, is irreplaceable. But it is a way for the seventy nine year old man to look back across the intervening fifty years into the eyes of the twenty nine year old and say, to quote a poem of mine about my Father, “We did our best, we kept his trust, our Dad would have been proud of us”. And also it is a way for me to honor a recording that Nick and Rick and Dave and I have every right to be very proud of.

First track “Money” is available to stream now: https://RWaters.lnk.to/money

Pre-Order on double LP, CD, Download and with exclusive bundles in the official store: https://RWaters.lnk.to/DSOTMredux_


01. Speak to Me
02. Breathe
03. On the Run
04. Time

01. Great Gig in the Sky
02. Money

01. Us and Them
02. Any Colour You Like
03. Brain Damage
04. Eclipse

01. Original Composition


01. Speak to Me
02. Breathe
03. On the Run
04. Time
05. Great Gig in the Sky
06. Money
07. Us and Them
08. Any Colour You Like
09. Brain Damage
10. Eclipse


Roger Waters / Vocals
Gus Seyffert / Bass, Guitar, Percussion, Keys, Synth
Joey Waronker / Drums
Jonathan Wilson / Guitar
Johnny Shepherd / Organ
Via Mardot / Theremin
Gabe Noel / String Arrangements, Strings

Roger Waters |Official Website|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Soundcloud|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *