[News] Ross Jennings releases debut solo single “Words We Can’t Unsay”

Haken’s vocalist Ross Jennings has released the lyric video for his debut single as a solo artist “Words We Can’t Unsay” via Graphite Records.

The song is the first single from his debut solo album “A Shadow of my Future Self” which is set to be released later this year, and sees him take a step into pop territory for the first time. Watch the official video below:

Words We Can’t Unsay” features Ross Jennings on vocals and guitar, with Nathan Navarro (Devin Townsend) on Bass, Vikram Shankar (Redemption, Lux Terminus, Silent Skies) on Keyboards & Simen Sandnes (Arkentype) on drums plus special guests Norwegian brass sensations ‘Blasemafian’ also make an appearance. The song is mixed by Karim Sinno & mastered by Ermin Hamidovic (Haken, Plini) with artwork designed by longtime Haken collaborator BLACKLAKE. The lyric video is created by Jack Vashko, who was selected by Ross based on his incredible fan-made lyric videos of Haken songs.

Ross has the following to say about the track: “This was one of the first pieces I committed to demo when embarking on this project. I knew I wanted a more accessible direction but I never predicted how well all the layers and different genre references would come together. The song is about relationships, about those heated moments when we say hurtful things we don’t mean. It’s a very real experience we’ve all had and writing a song about it has been a kind of healing therapy for me.

Ross Jennings |Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Graphite Records |Official Website|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply