[News] Saga release the second single of their upcoming album

Canadian Prog Rock band Saga release the second single of their upcoming album “Symmetry,” out on March 12, 2021, on earMUSIC. First released in 1981 on their album “Worlds Apart,” “Wind Him Up” quickly developed to be one of the most successful Saga songs of all time and became what can be called an all time favourite among their audience worldwide. With the release of “Symmetry”, Saga are now heading on a completely new path and present this classic in a way never heard before. While preserving the heart of the song, the acoustic reinvention of “Wind Him Up” is shedding a new light on the fine arrangements for which this song is so well known and loved.

You can listen to “Wind Him Up” here: https://Saga.lnk.to/WindHimUp and watch the official video below:

After going on tour in spring 2020, Saga went straight into their home studios – the result: An album full of acoustic originals.
Symmetry” offers a unique listening experience by bundling complex and delicate acoustic arrangements with familiar melodies and sounds.

Symmetry” gives the listener the possibility to explore and discover Saga classics like “Wind Him Up”, “Say Goodbye To Hollywood” and “Tired World” once more and in a completely new way.
Saga managed to create more than just new versions of their songs; they created a sonic world full of little details that invites the listeners to dive even deeper into the complex musical phenomenon that is Saga.

Symmetry” will be available as CD Jewelcase, 2LP Gatefold and Digital on March 12, 2021 on earMUSIC.

You can pre-order the album here: https://saga.lnk.to/Symmetry


  1. Pitchman
  2. The Perfect Time To Feel Better
    – Time to Go
    – The Perfectionist
    – We Hope You’re Feeling Better
  3. Images – Chapter 1
  4. Always There
  5. Prelude # 1
  6. Say Goodbye To Hollywood
  7. Prelude # 2
  8. The Right Side Of The Other Hall
    – Footsteps in the Hall
    – On the Other Side
    – You Were Right
  9. La Foret Harmonieuse
  10. Wind Him Up
  11. No Regrets – Chapter 5
  12. Tired World – Chapter 6

Saga |Official Website|Facebook Page|Twitter|YouTube Channel|

earMusic |Official Website|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply