[News] Sahara published a promo video for “La Soga” taken from upcoming album

Argentinan Stoner/Doom metal outfit Sahara share a promo video for the new track “La Soga” taken from their upcoming album “III: Hell On Earth” scheduled for March 25, 2022 on CD/cassette/digital and June 28, 2022 on vinyl. Watch the official promo video through the YouTube player below:

Helter Skelter Productions (distributed & marketed by Regain Records) is proud to present the highly anticipated third album of Argentina’s SaharaIII: Hell On Earth” on CD, vinyl, and cassette tape formats.

A cult band in the Stoner-Doom scene, Argentina’s Sahara released two celebrated studio full-lengths as well as a live album and a split with now-labelmates Mephistofeles before involuntarily disbanding in 2019. But with the help of Mephistofeles members Gabriel Ravera (bass) and Ivan Sacharczuk (drums), founder Martin Ludi decided to continue with Sahara. Earlier in 2021, the band had released the four-track comeback EP “The Curse” through Helter Skelter, teasing what the future holds – and now, that future has arrived, darker and more drugged-out than ever in “III: Hell On Earth.”

Elegantly (and logically) titled “III: Hell On Earth” is indeed Sahara’s third full-length, and it shows them in fine, frazzled form. Rusty-cage raw, punkish yet impossibly catchy, and as thundering and throttling as ever “III: Hell On Earth” ticks all the proper Stoner-Doom boxes. But, thankfully, Sahara prove they’re more than a one-trick pony (or at least a band bound by “boxes”) by drawing equal strength from way-ancient Garage Rock and early Psych, sounding like some lost Nuggets compilation cult who get thawed out in the 21st century and found way-harder drugs. The integration of those Mephistofeles members has truly paid off here, as Sahara’s interplay taps into that grand tradition of power-trios who emphasize power: sure, you can definitely rock out to “III: Hell On Earth” and celebrate good times, bad times – we know you’ve had your share! – but they’re just as likely to burrow you into the dirt and bury you with their physicality. As such, Sahara’s comeback album is as imposing as it is inviting.

The clock strikes “III: Hell On Earth” and your doom is assured: at long last, Sahara have returned from the void!

Pre-order your copy from: regainrecords.bandcamp.com or our webstore: shadowrecords.se

01. Hell On Earth
02. The Curse
03. Altar Of Sacrifice
04. El Diablo
05. Blue Shift
06. Trapped Down
07. La Soga
08. Dangerous

Martín Ludi / Guitars, Vocals
Gabriel Ravera / Bass
Iván Sachar / Drums

Sahara |Bandcamp|Facebook Page|

Helter Skelter Productions |Facebook Page|Instagram|

Regain Records |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *