[News] Seawitch published the official video for the single “Witches Forever” from upcoming album

Australian Occult Rock band Seawitch published the official video for the first single “Witches Forever” taken from their debut album “Well Of Spells,” which will be released on October 21st, 2022 via Cheersquad Records. Watch the video through the YouTube player below:

Says the band: “Our new single Witches Forever is out now on Cheersquad Records! Click on this link to watch the video and buy this morsel of sonic magick if you vibe.

Video was filmed live at the Witches Ball with the Wyld Tribe magickal community!

Witches Forever is also available on all streaming platforms. Blessed Be”

Witches Forever” is the first single from the debut album “Well Of Spells” by Rock band Seawitch. The song lures you in with an entrancing 1970’s-soaked intro, before exploding out of your speakers in a maelstrom of fuzz and rhythm, with Fiona’s powerful siren vocals riding the Rock’n’Roll waves.

Witches Forever is a song about resilience, courage, and survival. Witches were the original healers and spiritual guides – the world needs her Witches now more than ever.” – Fiona Horne

Listen to, buy and watch the video for “Witches Forever” here: cheersquad.com.au/releases/witches-forever

Pre-orders are available for “Well Of Spells,” the debut album from Seawitch.

Fiona Horne, founder of 80s girl Punk band, The Mothers, 90s charting Rock star of Def FX and infamous real life Witch, and Dave (Spiff) Hopkins, guitarist/founder of 80s/90s seminal Surf Rock band Hellmenn, sat down in the chaos of Covid times isolating together, with a vision to create a song a day.

What happened in those two weeks was a mixture of magick and skill, as these two conjured a web of Heavy Rock, strewn with spells and enchantments, anchored with catchy fuzz feels that get your head banging and feet moving.

The album can be pre-ordered right now. It is available as a Limited Edition Purple Vinyl (100 copies only), Limited Edition Orange Vinyl (100 copies only), black vinyl, CD and digitally. All vinyl comes with a digital download card. All tracks will also be added to your Bandcamp catalogue.

Get yours here: cheersquadrecordstapes.bandcamp.com

It was Spiff’s idea for Fiona to weave her spells into lyrics and tracks like “Esbat” (a moon love spell), “Dark Knight” (a ritual of release dedicated to the dark Goddess Hecate) and “Witches Forever” (the first single dedicated to all the Witches who lost their lives at the stake and noose) The album fully expresses the magick at the core of Fiona’s life as a Witch and author of fourteen books on the Craft.

Musically, “Well Of Spells” has its roots deep in the hard rock sounds of the 70s, with Spiff’s sonic mayhem guitar exploding out of your speakers and bass player Brad Miller’s fingers a freight train thundering through the tracks. Fiona wields her guitar like a wand, her voice more powerful than ever, sending goosebumps up your spine.

Dive into the salty stoner wonder of “Well Of Spells” coming out in October just in time for Halloween.


  1. Witches Forever
  2. Force
  3. Artemis Blue
  4. Shadows
  5. Dark Knight
  6. Esbat
  7. Flowers
  8. Memento Mori

Fiona Horne / Vocals and Guitar
Dave (Spiff) Hopkins / Guitars and Vocals
Brad Miller / Bass and Vocals
Matt Hamilton / Drums and Vocals

Seawitch |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Instagram|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply