[News] Secret Sphere unveil the official music video for the track “J.’s Serenade” from upcoming album

Italian Power/Prog Metallers Secret Sphere have announced the upcoming release of their 10th studio album, “Blackened Heartbeat,” out November 10th, 2023 via Frontiers Srl. The first single from the album, “J.’s Serenade,” is out accompanied by the official music video, watch it through the YouTube player below:

Secret Sphere are considered pioneers of the Italian Power/Prog Metal scene, keeping the flag of the movement raised high alongside other famous acts of the same era, such as Labyrinth and Rhapsody Of Fire.

Led by the guitar player/producer Aldo Lonobile (Sweet Oblivion w/Geoff Tate, Archon Angel w/Zak Stevens, etc.) since 1999, the band has continuously delivered the goods, crafting a unique sound stemming from various influences.

With Blackened Heartbeat we pushed the pedal to the metal, keeping strongly our roots into the power metal sound, we gave emphasis to the riffing and to the dark side of our music,” states guitarist Aldo Lonobile.

The concept of Blackened Heartbeat explores, in a gloomy and magical atmosphere, the dark corners of the mind through the professional skills which cross over into supernatural of Dr. Julius B,” explains singer Roberto Messina, ”The brilliant psychologist is adrift due to a profound depressive crisis; unable to generate own emotions, he lives and works compulsively plundering the unconscious of his patients to drain vital lymph and feel again that now-dormant passionate rhythm, the ’blackened heartbeat,’ pulsating in his veins.

Blackened Heartbeat” shows the darkest, heaviest side of Secret Sphere. While most certainly the fastest album of the band’s career, with intricate drum patterns and technical, heavy guitar works; there are also majestic orchestrations and Roberto‘s unique vocal tone and exceptionally catchy melodies!

Blackened Heartbeat” is the second comeback album with original singer Roberto Ramon Messina, who re-joined the band in 2021, releasing the album “Lifeblood.”

Pre-Order the album here: https://orcd.co/blackenedheartbeat

01. The Crossing Toll
02. J.’S Serenade
03. Aura
04. Bloody Wednesday
05. Captive
06. Dr. Julius
07. Confession
08. One Day I Will
09. Anna
10. Psycho Kid
11. Blackened Heartbeat

Roberto Ramon Messina / Vocals
Aldo Lonobile / Guitars
Andrea Buratto / Bass
Gabriele Ciaccia / Keyboards
Marco Lazzarini / Drums
Antonio Agate – Orchestrations.

Secret Sphere |Official Website|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Frontiers Music Srl |Official Website|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *