[News] Silver Lake By Esa Holopainen publish a new music video for the track “Alkusointu”

The debut album of Silver Lake By Esa Holopainen is finally released today via Nuclear Blast and comes not only with the legendary guitar riffs of Esa Holopainen from Amorphis, one of Finland’s biggest guitarists and Metal songwriters, but also seven famous rock and metal vocalists such as Jonas Renkse (Katatonia), Einar Solberg (Leprous), Björn “Speed” Strid (Soilwork), Anneke Van Giersbergen and many more, that dive you into a world of catchy, Progressive Metal masterpieces that breathe the beauty and melancholy of Finland.

Right in time for the release of his debut solo album “Silver Lake By Esa Holopainen” reveals “Alkusointu” (‘Alliteration’ in English) featuring a spoken word performance from one of Finland’s most famous actors and musicians Vesa-Matti Loiri. For foreigners, his name might not ring a lot of bells, but for every single Finn, Vesa-Matti Loiri is simply a legend and with the powerful saxophone solo, the Folk-influenced song is definitely a Rock track like no other.

Watch the music video for the track “Alkusointu” through the YouTube player below:

More on “Silver Lake By Esa Holopainen”:
Official Music Video “Ray Of Light” https://youtu.be/deipFVjm2Qk
Official Music Video “Storm“: https://youtu.be/wTQBfqxi4cc
First album trailer (“how it all began”): https://youtu.be/kuFbR82Pedc
Second album trailer (“about the guest musicians”): https://youtu.be/lASjSB8kh3A
Third album trailer (“about the recordings”): https://youtu.be/m12KOosblN0

Listen to the whole album and order your copy via: https://bfan.link/silver-lake-by-esa-holopainen

The self-titled album is available as a CD digipak, in various coloured vinyl editions, a limited CD boxset (incl. the digipak, signed card, guitar pick and flag) as well as digital.


  1. Silver Lake
  2. Sentiment (feat. Jonas Renkse)
  3. Storm (feat. Håkan Hemlin)
  4. Ray Of Light (feat. Einar Solberg)
  5. Alkusointu (feat. Vesa-Matti Loiri)
  6. In Her Solitude (feat Tomi Joutsen)
  7. Promising Sun (feat. Björn ‘Speed’ Strid)
  8. Fading Moon (feat. Anneke Van Giersbergen)
  9. Apprentice (feat. Jonas Renkse)

Silver Lake By Esa Holopainen |Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Nuclear Blast Records |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply