[News] Sky Empire published the first single “The Emissary” feat. Jeff Scott Soto from upcoming album

British Sky Empire is back with their second album “The Shifting Tectonic Plates of Power – Part One.” This time has Jeff Scott Soto (Yngwie J. Malmsteen, Talisman, Journey) taken over the position as vocalist, and he is doing a fantastic job. The album will surely appeal to fans of both 70´s, 80´s and 90´s eras of Progressive Heavy Rock/Metal, but also to the fans of the new age spotless equilibrism of Prog-artists, like Tesseract, Haken or Vola.

The band shared the first single “The Emissary” featuring Jeff Scott Soto, stream it throgh the YouTube player below:

Sky Empire is a Progressive Metal band, based in the UK. Stylistically, the music is guitar driven with a focus on Heavy Melodicism, a nod to the late great Dimebag Darrell whose Heavy yet Melodic riffing was a key influence on guitarist and songwriter Drazic Lecutier.
More broadly, Sky Empire‘s musical inspiration ranges from Classic Progressive, Heavy Rock and Metal bands, notably Deep Purple, Rainbow, Yes, Rush and Journey through to more Modern Metal and Progressive bands such as Iron Maiden, Pantera, Dream Theater and Symphony X.

Sky Empire released their first album “The Dark Tower” in September 2018 through Dutch Progressive record label Rock Company, but sadly, soon after, Sky Empire‘s vocalist Yordan Ivanov lost his life in tragic circumstances. Deciding to take a hiatus due to the loss of their friend and bandmate, the band eventually continued with a new lineup led by Lecutier.

After signing with Intromental Worldwide, new constellations were tried out and the vocal spot on the new album, entitled “The Shifting Tectonic Plates of Power – Part 1” was performed by none other than the legendary vocalist Jeff Scott Soto, who has ripened an already amazing album to a perfect Melodic blend of Progressive Rock and Heavy Metal.

The album was produced by band mastermind Drazic Lecutier and mastered at Abbey Roads studios by Sean Magee (Iron Maiden, Rush, Beatles, Journery, etc.).

01. Prolegomenon: The Encomium of Creation
02. On The Shores of Hallowed Haven
03. The Emissary
04. Into My Father’s Eyes
05. Wayfarer
06. The Last Days of Planet Fantasy
07. House of Cards

Jeff Scott Soto
/ Vocals
Drazic Lecutier / Vocals, Guitars
Remi Jalabert / Drums, Percussion
Tom Hobson / Keyboards
Jon Delaines / Bass

Sky Empire |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Spotify|

Intromental Worldwide |Official Website|Facebook Page|Twitter|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *