[News] Sonic Moon announce debut album on Olde Magick Records and unveil first single “Give It Time”

After spending the better part of two years unfolding their contrasting and riff-based take on Psychedelic Stoner Rock, Sonic Moon announce their 7-track self-recorded debut album “Return Without Any Memory” to be released in august 2023 on Olde Magick Records.

The first single “Give It Time” is out May 12, 2023 on all major streaming services. “Give It Time” introduces the band’s shared feeling of encapsulated loneliness, anger and frustration, all contained within the refined sound produced by the intensive care, effort and soul that the band fueled the album with.

The single will be released alongside a music video. The video depicts thematics of cold, melancholy, time and decay through a variety of tableaus recorded by the members of the band and assembled by Emil Gam Klinkby. The Dark and Heavy groove of the first track from the album will be the foundation of what’s to come.

Watch the official video through the YouTube player below:

The album is recorded by Sonic Moon, mixed and mastered by Haldor Grunberg at Satanic Audio, and the artwork is designed by Mirkow Gastow.

Pre-Order the album on Bandcamp: https://sonicmoondenmark.bandcamp.com/album/return-without-any-memory


  1. The Waters
  2. Tying Up The Noose
  3. Give It Time
  4. Through The Snow
  5. Head Under The River
  6. Distant
  7. Hear Me Now

Releases August 4, 2023.

Sonic Moon is Oliver, Emil, Niclas, Jeppe and Emil

Sonic Moon |Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Olde Magick Records |Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *