[News] Steven Wilson unveil the official music video for “Impossible Tightrope” from upcoming album

The Harmony Codex” – the seventh album by Steven Wilson – is a genre-spanning collection that represents the apotheosis of a life spent fully absorbed in music.

While “The Harmony Codex” nods to records from Steven Wilson’s recent past, at times echoing the paranoid rumble of 2008’s “Insurgentes,” the crystalline electronics of 2021’s “The Future Bites” and the expansive storytelling of 2013’s “The Raven That Refused To Sing (and Other Stories),” here he has managed to create something entirely unique, a record that exists outside of the notion of genre. And although “The Harmony Codex” is a record made with spatial audio in mind, it’s not one that needs an elaborate sound system to lift you out of body – two speakers and an open mind will do just fine.

The artist shared the official video for the track “Impossible Tightrope,” watch it through the YouTube player below:

Purchase and Streamthe track here: https://stevenwilson.lnk.to/ImpossibleTightrope

Limited Edition 3xDisc deluxe hardback book-set. In addition to a CD of the album, the set includes Harmonic Distortion, a 77 minute reimagining of the album featuring alternate versions and remixes by Manic Street Preachers, Roland Orzabal (Tears for Fears)Mikael Åkerfeldt (Opeth), InterpolMeat Beat ManifestoFaultline, and Radiophonic Workshop.  

The third disc is a deluxe-only version of the BluRay featuring high resolution 96/24 stereo, 5.1 surround, and Dolby Atmos mixes of “The Harmony Codex,” 2 videos, and exclusive instrumental mixes of the full 65 minute album in high res 96/24 stereo, 5.1 surround and Dolby Atmos.  

The 100 page Carl Glover designed hardback book features Hajo Mueller’s stunning artwork, meticulously created over an 18 month period in close collaboration with Steven during the making of the album. 

Exclusive to the deluxe hardback book set:

– 77 minute CD with a completely reimagined alternate version of the album including contributions by Manic Street Preachers, Roland Orzabal, Mikael Åkerfeldt, Interpol and others.

– instrumentals of the main album in stereo, 5.1 and Dolby Atmos (not included on the standalone blu-ray)

– 100 page hardback book

Stream here: https://stevenwilson.lnk.to/EconomiesOfScale

Pre-Order and Pre-Save the album here: https://stevenwilson.lnk.to/TheHarmonyCodex

Listen to Steven Wilson:
Spotify: https://StevenWilson.lnk.to/Spotify
Apple Music: https://StevenWilson.lnk.to/AppleMusic
Amazon Music: https://StevenWilson.lnk.to/AmazonMusic


1 Inclination (7.15)
2 What Life Brings (3.40)
3 Economies of Scale (4.17)
4 Impossible Tightrope (10.42)
5 Rock Bottom (4.25)
6 Beautiful Scarecrow (5.21)
7 The Harmony Codex (9.50)
8 Time is Running Out (3.57)
9 Actual Brutal Facts (5.05)
10 Staircase (9.26)

Steven Wilson |Official Website|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Soundcloud|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Burning Shed Records |Official Website|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *