[News] SVIN to release the album “Introducing SVIN” via Tonzonen Records

On the seventh album “Introducing SVIN,” the Danish Avant-Garde Rock trio SVIN widens its musical scope once more by incorporating electronics and vocal collaborations with renowned singers Bisse and Marie Eline Hansen. The result is a dynamic, techno-mechanic sounding record, that aligns with the contemporary ever accelerating integration of the digital and analog domains of man and machine within human existence and experience.

SVIN’s new and seventh album “Introducing SVIN” expands on the trio’s bricolage aesthetics by adding a higher degree of electronics to the studio production. This delivers a robotic, futuristic feel of man and machine interwoven in a simultaneously manually operated and techo-mechanic musical multiverse. The cyborg-ish Jazz Rock vibes circulate in an musical reality with the natural and digital domains continuously shifting role and meaning, a stance visually reoccurring in the glitchy album artwork shaped by Ana Vujovic.

Upon entering the studio, the new material was more unpolished than at prior sessions with more left to chance and the spur of the moment during the two recording sessions with producer Jens Benz (Iceage a.o.). New paths was tread and collabs emerged with renowned singer Bisse and his twisted chant on ‘Bøn’ and ditto Marie Eline Hansen’s (Traening a.o.) calmly-anxious speak on album closer ‘Dødsensangst’ As ever, SVIN hits the sweet spot between improvisation and structure, keeping enough elastic to make the music breathe, break and creating head space for the listener within the strange, soothing intersectional sounds that makes up “Introducing SVIN.”

SVIN’s seventh album “Introducing SVIN” is out on July 15th 2022 on LP, CD and digital formats via the German label Tonzonen Records.

Pre-order the album on Bandcamp: https://svin.bandcamp.com/album/introducing-svin


1. Obelisk
2. From Within
3. Bøn
4. Snake
5. Herbalism
6. Årring
7. Punklort
8. Deadweight
9. Dødsensangst


Henrik Pultz Melbye / Saxophone, clarinet, keys, EWI
Lars Bech Pilgaard / Guitars, keys
Thomas Eiler / Drums

Bisse / Vocals and lyrics on Bøn
Kasper Tranbjerg / Trumpet on Årring and Punklort
Marie Eline Hansen / Vocals and lyrics on Dødsensangst

SVIN |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply