[News] Tau & The Drones Of Praise Presents Dream Awake: Live At Roadburn Redux

Burning World Records is proud to present on vinyl the first ever release of Roadburn Redux 2021 festival that was held strictly online to much applause, and it’s an emblematic one. Tau’s Presents Dream Awake: Live At Roadburn Redux, which includes the band’s entire set at the festival plus three tracks from a jam session in Dublin.

Live Streaming Virtual Summit | Sep...

Tau is the group formed by Seán Mulrooney who started his voyage into Psychedelic music as a member of Dead Skeletons around 2012 and has been a regular collaborator with Berlin’s Krautrockers Camera.

Surrounded by various and talented musicians from various musical backgrounds, Mulrooney have recorded two LPs and three eps before evolving into Tau & the Drones of Praise.

Their music has been called Shamanic Rock, Ancestral Goth and Neo-folk to name a few, and the most recent explorations into Mulrooney’s ancient Irish spirituality and Folk musical traditions has made the whole sound even more singular and unique.

Tau & the Drones of Praise were already slated to appear at the cancelled Roadburn Festival 2020, before being invited to participate in festival online version back in April. Mulrooney states: “As was with the lockdown situation last year, we hadn’t been in the studio together for months. We were hungry to perform again and get creative. Even without an audience, we built our own world. There is something vital about the whole concert. I’m very proud to release this journey through past, present, and future material, Dream Awake”.

Roadburn comments: “We’re thrilled to announce that this acid-tinged psych troupe will be packing up and heading to Tilburg in April, led by Dubliner Sean Mulrooney. Bringing along a suitcase full of extrasensory delights and magic potions, no doubt, Tau & the Drones of Praise will be setting up shop and handing out feel good vibes like nobody’s business. Expect to leave this earthly plane and head out on a meditative voyage of sonic discovery – Sean will be our guide through shamanic experimentalism, folk-led flourishes and far out lysergic luminance.

Purchase the album on Bandcamp: https://tauofficial.bandcamp.com/album/presents-dream-awake-live-at-roadburn-redux


01. Kauyumari 05:09
02. Its’ Already Written 04:58
03. Huey Tonantzin & Mother 10:32
04. Tonatiuh 05:58
05. Bridge Of Khaju 04:34
06. Erasitexnis: Four Horsemen Medley 09:43
07. Éist Le Ceol An Chré 07:39
08. Seanóirí Naofa 04:19
09. Imbás 06:27
10. Espiral 07:23
11. Craw (Live In Dublin) 05:18
12. Mongolia 04:24
13. Speak You Truth 04:36


Seán Mulrooney / Guitar, Vocals
Bob Glynn / Percussion, Vocals
Ruairi Mac Neill Aodha / Guitar, Synth
Iain Faulkner / Bass, Vocals
Ken Mooney / Drums
Póll Brennan / Whistles/Vocals

Tau & The Drones of Praise |Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Burning World Records |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply