[News] Temic share second single “Falling Away” taken from upcoming debut album

Temic formed when the rest of the world was grinding to a halt. Eric Gillette and Diego Tejeida had already toured the world together as members of Mike Portnoy’s Shattered Fortress, but it wasn’t until 2020 that they decided to start a super group with Arkentype drummer Simen Sandnes and Fredrik Klemp, who’s the lead vocalist for Maraton.

Temic are releasing another Power Prog anthem off “Terror Management Theory.” Watch the sublime, self-produced video for “Falling Away” through the YouTube player below:

The video was shot in the Norwegian village of Bortelid earlier this summer and marks the first time all four members of Temic got together in person as a band!

Terror Management Theory” comes out November 17, 2023.

Pre-order the album here: https://shopusa.season-of-mist.com/band/temic

Falling Away” is uplifted by the full range of Temic’s powers. Gillette alternates between beefy distortion and warped, nimble riffing. Tejeida fires off a white-hot keyboard solo before Simen Sandnes fills the bridge with booming finesse.

It’s one of our favorite songs on the album,” the band says. “The song embodies all the core elements we envisioned for TEMIC: powerful lyrics and catchy vocal melodies at the forefront, a constant pulse underneath, dynamic and rich instrumentation all around, and electronic-influenced sounds adorning the edges.”

Klemp’s clean, commanding falsetto delivers a hopeful message, too. “The lyrics discuss the natural impermanence of all things from the perspective of someone who contemplates their own mortality and shares this moment of clarity with their descendants,” says Temic. “Far from being dark, “Falling Away” invites you to reflect positively on the fact that our time is finite.”

1. TMT (2:02)
2. Through the Sands of Time (7:00)
3. Falling Away (4:58)
4. Count Your Losses (6:13)
5. Skeletons (7:00)
6. Acts of Violence (5:52)
7. Friendly Fire (5:57)
8. Paradigm (6:33)
9. Once More (5:45)
10. Mothallah (7:27)
Total: 58:54

Fredrik Bergersen (Maraton, 22)
/ Vocals
Eric Gillette (The Neal Morse Band, Mike Portnoy’s Shattered Fortress) / Guitars and Backing Vocals
Simen Sandnes (Shining, Arkentype) / Drums and Percussion
Diego Tejeida (Devin Townsend, Mike Portnoy’s Shattered Fortress, ex-Haken) / Keyboards and Sound Design

Guest Musicians:
Jacob Umansky (USA)
/ Bass Guitar on the whole album
Mosaic Gospel Choir (Norway) / Mothallah
Garden State Threshold Choir (USA) / Mothallah

Temic |Official Website|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Season Of Mist |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *