[News] The Buzzards of Fuzz have unveiled the artwork & tracklist for their debut album

The Buzzards of Fuzz have revealed the album cover art and tracklist for their first self-titled full-length record scheduled for release September 30, 2021 via The Fuzz Firm.


  1. Designer Recliner
  2. Segue I
  3. Desert Drivin’ (No Radio)
  4. As They Fly Away
  5. Segue II
  6. Tarantulove
  7. All In Your Head
  8. Mostly Harmless
  9. Burned My Tongue On The Sun
  10. In The Movies
  11. Lonely In Space

Engineered and Produced by Kristofer Sampson (The B-52s, Ponderosa, Balkans)
Mastered by Chris Griffin (SWANS, Live, Drivin’ N’ Cryin’


Vocals, Guitar / Van Bassman
Vocals, Guitar / Benjamin J. Davidow
Bass, Drums / Charles Wiles

Purchase the first two singles “Desert Drivin’ (No Radio)” and “Lonely In Space” on their bandcamp: https://thebuzzardsoffuzz.bandcamp.com/

Additional instrumentation from Nick Ogawa, Paul Stephens & Kristofer Sampson.

The Buzzards of Fuzz are complex. 

On the surface, the band is a three, sometimes four-piece alt-rock outfit. But in flight? They are a force, the extension of an ancient hive-mind sworn to maintain the low hum that keeps our universe suspended in celestial Jell-O

In mythology, buzzards represent the power to consume death and create life, associated with the idea of rebirth and reincarnation. In many cultures, buzzards have magical powers and are occasionally even worshipped as gods. They are a paradoxical symbol of darkness, mystery, and wisdom. 

It is this dichotomy of prowess and absurdity that guides the band. They are well-read party animals, as thoughtful as they are insane, as funny as they are serious. They are kind but also dangerous. The Buzzards of Fuzz are messengers between life and death, the physical and the spiritual world—Fuzz Guardians. 

The Buzzards of Fuzz currently inhabit the bodies of Van BassmanBenjamin J. Davidow & Charles Wiles. Their legendary live shows and blistering singles have earned the group slots opening for Yawning ManTruckfighters, Nebula & Guitar Legend Dick Dale (RIP). The group’s first full length record The Buzzards of Fuzz is slated for release September 2021.

The Buzzards of Fuzz |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

The Fuzz Firm |Official Website|Facebook Page|Instagram|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *