[News] The Cyberiam to release new album “Connected” on August 2021

Official Press release (The Cyberiam Bandcamp):

The Cyberiam are thrilled to announce the pre-order campaign and release of their second full length studio album “Connected.” This new offering joins their award-winning first studio album, EP, and live album in their rapidly expanding discography.

Connected clocks in at over 72 minutes, with nine tracks written by band members over a two-year span and recorded during the COVID-19 pandemic at Sempleton Studios and Summer Home Studios. As with the band’s previous releases, mixing was done by Keith Semple, mastering by prog legend Andy Van Dette, and artwork by Brian Kovacs.

The band have said this about Connected. “The loudest lesson that we’ve learned over the last year and a half is the importance of human connection. We all want to be connected. You, us, our communities, the places we live, the music… We’re connected. This album talks about connection, feeling disconnected, connecting the dots, and our connection to you.

Comprised of some of Chicago’s most accomplished musicians, The Cyberiam hit the ground running in 2018 with the release of their self-titled debut album and have been described as a “prog tour de force”. Their dynamic live shows and striking stage visuals have resulted in invitations to play at a number of festivals, including Progtoberfest 2018, ProgStock 2019, and Marillion Couch Convention 2020.

The band’s sound has been compared to many of their musical mentors and heroes – Dream Theater, Rush, Marillion, Tool, Porcupine Tree, Spock’s Beard, Deep Purple, Pink Floyd, and Led Zeppelin. All of those influences can be heard throughout the band’s discography, but The Cyberiam have a sound and a style that is their own unique brand of Hard/Heavy Progressive Rock.

01. Interrogation Room B
02. The Moral Landscape
03. Wakeup Call
04. Sunset on Mars
05. In SaN1tY
06. Be Connected
07. Wilde Things
08. Miles Away
09. Bigger Questions

Keith Semple / Vocals, Guitars, and Misc. Sound FX
Brian Kovacs / Vocals, Bass, and Misc. Sound FX
Frank Lucas / Keyboards and Vocals
Tommy Murray / Drums and Vocals

Pre-Orders are open through BAndcamp: https://thecyberiam.bandcamp.com/album/connected

The Cyberiam |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply