[News] The Dry Mouths unveil the official video for the single “Milam” taken from upcoming album

The Dry Mouths are back. Just over 2 years after his last release “Lo-Fi Sound For Hi-Fi People” and after the 2021 release of the single “T3Ch N3Rd5” and his participation in “Grados. Minutes. Seconds.” With the song “More On No Fluid,” the Desert Rock band from Almeria now comes with “Thödol,” their eighth studio album, which will be released on May 13, 2022 via Spinda Records and whose first single, “Den -Dro Sum,” was published on February 11 and of which they now present a second advance entitled “Milam.” watch the official video through the YouTube player below:

Clearly following the instrumental line already started in “Memories From Pines Bridge” (2019), this new installment that responds to the name of “Thödol,” in the words of the band itself, is: “It is a work of fantasy and extra-sensory experiences, of life and death, of peaceful and dark visions, of self-knowledge and of fighting against the fears that our own mind is capable of creating. It is a journey of mental states in which the consciousness, separated from the physical body and through the bardos, tries to achieve enlightenment and ascend the spiral, in this case, through hearing. In ‘Thödol’ we reflect our vision of intangible, dreamy, ethereal worlds and sensations… a musical performance inspired by ‘The Tibetan Book of the Dead’

Both in this second advance single and in “Thödol” as a whole we find ourselves before a pleasant, soft listening job with a certain “jam” air. However, here improvisation is taken to a much higher level than what we were used to in previous references. Such has been the level of experimentation that the musicians composed and recorded the songs during the first sessions and always using different studio configurations. This, together with the fact that each song had a different instrumentation, has caused the album to be full of unexpected turns, quick decisions and improvisations, thus linking with the idea of traveling through the different states of consciousness, when it is found. separate from the physical body.

Thödol,” whose artwork is the work of regular band member Ivan Carreño, is also the first studio album with Víctor Gutiérrez on bass (after the fateful loss of Andy Reyes), leaving the band made up of Josh Morales on drums and Christ O. Rodríguez on guitar, sitar and synthesizers.

Produced and recorded by the band itself at the Desert City Studio in Almería between the months of October 2020 and June 2021, it has mixes by Christ O. Rodríguez and mastering by Mario G. Alberni.

The album, whose pre-order is already available via spindarecords.com and spindarecords.bandcamp.com, will be released in digital and vinyl formats on May 13, 2022 by Spinda Records, Aneurisma Records, Violence In The Veins, Discos Macarras, Zona Rock Productions, Bandera Records, Quebranta Records and Odio Sonoro; and will be preceded by the release of 2 additional singles, in addition to the already available “Den-Dro Sum” and “Milam,” on the following dates: 04/05 and 05/06.


01. Den-Dro Sum
02. Hinayana
03. Kyenay
04. Milam
05. Dhyana
06. Ngen-Dro Sum
07. Chikhai
08. Dharmata
09. Zhi Tros Lha
10. Chönyd


Josh Morales / Drums
Víctor Gutiérrez / Bass
Christ O. Rodríguez / Guitar, Sitar, Synth
Andy Reyes / Soul, Inspiration

The Dry Mouths |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply