[News] The Flaming Sideburns publish the official video for the title-track of the new album “Silver Flame”

Great name! Garage Rock from Helsinki. It might’ve taken 20 years but here it is: the original line-up of The Flaming Sideburns unleashes a brand new album “Silver Flames.” It can be seen as a follow-up to their now legendary debut “Hallelujah Rock’n’Rollah”, which was released two decades prior in 2001. Watch the official video for the title-track below:

The Flaming Sideburns started out in Helsinki in 1995 and soon found themselves touring both sides of the Atlantic. Their early releases were compiled on “It’s Time to Testify” but it was the launch of “Hallelujah Rock’n’Rollah” that put the band on top of the early 2000s garage rock revival. Stateside the record was released under a new moniker “Save Rock’n’Roll”.

“Hallelujah Rock’n’Rollah” kept the band busy touring across the world and sharing the stages with their original inspirers like The Sonics or The Stooges. It also gained them exposure on U.S. television:“Loose My Soul“ was featured on HBO’s “The Wire,” “Flowers” made it to Fox’s “The O.C.” and “Street Survivor” was picked up by Toyota for a tv commercial. The break-through album also meant the end of the original line-up. Soon after the release, the guitar player Arimatti Jutila moved to the United States and the band was forced to soldier on with various line-ups.

After two more albums, Sky Pilots” and Keys to the Highway,” and hundreds of shows, The Flaming Sideburns found themselves inactive for the first time in their career in 2016. That was not bound to last long. In 2018 the five original members — four Finns led by Argentine-born vocalist Eduardo Martinez — joined forces for a string of shows in The UK, Spain and The Nordics. As soon as they hit the road, the new songs started coming out.

New album Silver Flames was released in April 2021 and makes the comeback complete. Enjoy.


01. Silver Flame
02. Perfect Storm
03. A Song For Robert
04. Cast Out My Demons
05. Reverberation (Doubt)
06. Lighthouse Keeper
07. Soulshaking
08. Searching Like A Hyena
09. Freak Out
10. Neverending
11. Nibiru
12. Trance-Noché

Purchase the album through Bandcamp: https://the-flaming-sideburns.bandcamp.com/album/silver-flames

The Flaming Sideburns |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Svart Records |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply