[News] The Flower Kings announce new album “Look At You Now” and new single “Beginner’s Eyes”

Now nearing 30 years as a band, The Flower Kings return with their 16th studio album “Look At You Now.” With its vintage vibes, and the warm and inviting sounds that are reminiscent of legendary and classic 70’s albums – “Look At You Now” is all about the invention of grandiose soundscapes and that analog feel that will transport you to a bygone era of Rock with swirling synths & guitars and thematic long-form pieces.

Their first anthem “Beginner’s Eyes” can be listened to here: https://theflowerkings.lnk.to/LookAtYouNow-Album

The video can be seen through the YouTube player below:

Pre-Order “Look At You Now,” out on Sept 08, 2023 here: https://TheFlowerKings.lnk.to/LookAtYouNow

The Flower Kings comments on the new release: “Here’s news from veterans THE FLOWER KINGS – Album Nr. 16! Like a ghost ship sailing in from faraway places – a set of new songs leave their mark on 2023 – A year most of us will remember for the wars, the migration & refugees, the wildfires, the lost youth, the melting ice, the economic crisis, too many dead heroes, the political unrest. But also, a year that opens to possibilities, re-birth – new ways of thinking – We think this new album from The Kings of the North gives a bit of both.


01. Beginner’s Eyes
02. The Dream
03. Hollow Man
04. Dr. Ribedeaux
05. Mother Earth
06. The Queen
07. The Light in Your Eyes
07. Seasons End
09. Scars
10. Stronghold
11. Father Sky
12. Day For Peace
13. Look At You Now

Pre-order Look At You Now now at: https://TheFlowerKings.lnk.to/LookAtYouNow

The album will be available in the following versions:

Ltd. CD 6-Panel Digipak
Ltd. Gatefold Black 2LP 180g Vinyl
Ltd. Gatefold Transp. Orange/Black Marbled 2LP 180g Vinyl – Limited to only 500 copies
Ltd. Gatefold Transp. Blue 2LP 180g Vinyl – Limited to only 300 copies
Ltd. Gatefold Transp. Sunflower Yellow 2LP 180g Vinyl – Limited to only 300 copies
Digital Album

Roine Stolt adds on the album release: “The first track out – and likewise the opening track – is “Beginner’s Eyes”. A song that has its origin in the very early 90’s – a time before The Flower Kings were gathering – but now finally and finely developed and recorded properly. A happy tune with plenty of flowery sunny themes Roine & Hasse vocals united – and a good groove, cool Hammond and Moog blipping’ and bloppin’ sounds, over a solid beat from Mirko & Michael. There’s no doubt that The Flower Kings plays no ‘style’ – or in no league – other that their own – a style they created and crafted carefully for more than 25 years strong. The album is a celebration of the imagination and craft of those who lead rather than follow. Artwork came in like magic from Joey Tessier – a world of magic and flowery creatures.”

Remember to catch The Flower Kings on their upcoming EU Autumn Tour:

13.07.2023 NO-Brönnöysund – Rootsfestival
16.09.2023 SWE-Uppsala – TFK Fan Day & Release Party
17.09.2023 SWE-Uppsala – TFK Fan Day & Release Party
04.10.2023 DK-Kopenhagen – Beta
05.10.2023 DE-Berlin – Frannz-Club
06.10.2023 PL- Poznań – 2Progi
07.10.2023 PL-Rzgów – GOK
08.10.2023 PL-Piekary Śląskie – OK Andaluzja
10.10.2023 CZ-Olomouc – Bounty Rock Café
11.10.2023 HU-Budapest – Analog Music Hall
12.10.2023 SLK-Bratislava – Majestic Music Club
14.10.2023 IT-Borgomanero – Teatro Rosmini
15.10.2023 DE-Regensburg – Evenhalle Airport
16.10.2023 DE-Augsburg – Spectrum
17.10.2023 CH-Pratteln – Z7
19.10.2023 UK-Southhampton – The 1865
20.10.2023 UK-London – Powerhaus
23.10.2023 BE-Verviers – Spirit Of 66
24.10.2023 DE-Aschaffenburg – Colos-Saal
25.10.2023 DE-Köln – Yard Club
26.10.2023 DE-Übach-Palenberg – Rockfabrik
27.10.2023 NL-Uden – De Pul
28.10.2023 NL-Zoetermeer – Boerderij
29.10.2023 DE-Hamburg – Logo

Roine Stolt / Vocals, Guitars, Keyboards, Percussion
Hasse Fröberg / Vocals
Michael Stolt / Bass, Vocals, Keyboards (Track 5), Guitar (Track 5)
Mirko Demaio / Drums, Percussion, Keyboard (Track 12)

Hasse Bruniusson
/ Percussion (Track 3)
Lalle Larsson / Synthesizers (Tracks 4,9)
Jannica Lund / Backing Vocal (Tracks 1,2,3,5,7,11,13)
Marjana Semkina / Vocal (Track 12)
Jörgen Sälde / Nylon Guitar (Track 6)

The Flower Kings |Official Website|Facebook Page|Twitter|YouTube Channel|

InsideOut Music |Official Website|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *