[News] The Howlin’ Rats published the official music video for tha track “Boogeyman” from new album

Newcastle, Australia based Psychedelic Swamp Rock trio The Howlin’ Rats presents their debut album, “Should Have Smelt A Rat,” which was released on July 14, 2023 via Hiss & Crackle Records. The band shared the official music video for the track “Boogeyman,” available for streeam through the YouTube player below:

The band commented: “Plenty of blood sweat and tears went into this very DIY release. Massive thanks to Suitcase Records and GenR8printing for the physical elements and some very cool extra bits plus we’ll have a new merch drop thanks to Hard Core Logo.

The Howlin’ Rats are an amalgamation of sounds that you can’t quite put your finger, or in this case, ear on.

The Newcastle, Australia based musical trio began on All Hallows Eve 2019, after no-one else turned up to an open mic night at Hiss & Crackle Records.

Should Have Smelt A Rat” is the debut album from psychedelic swamp trio The Howlin’ Rats. 8 tracks that capture their diverse gumbo of influences and burgeoning sounds. Available now on Vinyl, CD & Tape via Hiss & Crackle Records.

Purchase the album on Bandcamp: https://thehowlinrats.bandcamp.com/album/should-have-smelt-a-rat

01. Boogeyman
02. Vixen
03. Two Pacs
04. Toohrnbing
05. La Mia Memoria Nera
06. The Parade
07. Been Too Long
08. Buchinsky Part 2

/ Harp, Bass, Keys, Vocals
Tom / Drums, Percussion
Mitchel / Guitars, Slide, Vocals

The Howlin’ Rats |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Hiss & Crackle Records |Facebook Page|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *