[News] The John Irvine Band unveil the title-track from new album “Psychopomp”

The Jazz Prog project The John Irvine Band unveil the title-track from new album “Psychopomp” out on April 20, 2022. Stream the track through the YouTube player below:

The John Irvine Band formed in the summer of 2011 in Edinburgh, Scotland by the composer and guitarist John Irvine. The line-up was completed in July 2011 with the addition of Alan Emslie on drums and percussion, and Doug Kemp on electric bass. 2011 saw not only the start of The John Irvine Band, but a debut album “Wait and See” which received overwhelmingly positive reviews and considerable airplay on terra firma and online radio stations around the globe. The John Irvine Band’s second album “Next Stop” was released in September 2013, once again to unanimous critical acclaim.

Metaphysical Attractions” was released with a new lineup of Rich Kass: Drums, Rob Ironside: Alto Sax and Gwen Kelso: Flute and won the 3rd prize in Friday Night Progressive’s INDEPROG Awards Fusion category in 2019. 2020 has seen the release of “The Machinery Of The Heavens” featuring the “Duo” lineup of John Irvine and Rich Kass.

Psychopomp, along with all The John Irvine Band albums, are available through Bandcamp.


1. Changing Worlds 09:52
2. Psychopomp 05:48
3. The Devil’s Work 01:44
4. Esoteric Dimensions 08:14
5. Weight Of The Heart 04:57
6. In A Higher Gear 04:47
7. The Melancholy Martian 04:51
8. Childhood Jetpack Delirium 08:22

The John Irvine Band |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply