[News] The One published the second single “Between You & Me” taken from their new album

Dutch Prog Rock band The One unveil the official music video for the second single “Between You & Me” taken from their new album “Sunrise” due out early 2023 via Construction Records. Watch the video through the YouTube player below:

The recently launched new Dutch Progressive-Symphonic Rock/Metal label Construction Records has signed a second Dutch Prog Rock band The One. The One is a band project by Dutch musician/producer Timothy van der Holst. Growing up in the 80s, listening to the records of Yes, King Crimson & Genesis, he was infected by the magic of these Prog bands. Timothy has made over 20 Jazz and Soul albums with bands such as The Jazzinvaders, The Soul Snatchers and Laura Vane, but “Sunrise” is his first release in this genre.

Together with British musician/lyricist Frank ‘Fish’ AyersTimothy began writing new music for his first album in his studio. Playing most of the instruments himself, but with a lot of help from the Dutch guitarist Edwin in ‘t Veld and the British singer Max Gilkes, he developed his sound in his studio. For part of the music he asked the help of the American guitarist Fernando Perdomo, the Dutch guitarist Luca Giordano and singer Maarten Teekens.

Frank ‘Fish’ Ayres literally wrote the lyrics in a whirlwind way. Timothy would send him the music and in an instant the words for each song were made. Plus, every lyric was written early in the morning, hence – “Sunrise.”

The result is the album “Sunrise.” This album is a sonic story about a scientist who dares to swing his logical fist at his experience of reality. After delving into the complex web of string theories and nearly drowning in the tantalizing ocean of quantum physics, his sanity is held up by a thread when he realizes falling in love and falling in love is faster than the speed of light. Like an actor who forgets his lines, the theatrical lights of a relationship freeze him in a dreamlike reality where he looks into the eyes of Amun-Ra. Faith or Facts? The answers arise with the sun and his day is reborn.

Purchase the CD version here: https://www.constructionrecords.nl/TheOne-Sunrise

Purchase the LP version here: https://www.constructionrecords.nl/TheOne


  1. The Thoughts Of Light (3:32)
  2. Time Out (5:54)
  3. Pass Haunts Again (8:57)
  4. Remember (3:32)
  5. Lets Laugh (5:53)
  6. Between You And Me (4:37)
  7. The Time Stands Still (3:00)
  8. Sunrise (5:14)


Timothy van der Holst / Drums, Bass, Piano, Hammond, Rhodes, Synthesizers & Percussion
Frank “Fish” Ayres / Lyrics, Spoken Word & Slide Guitar
Max Gilkes / Lead Vocals
Edwin in ’t Veld / Electric & Acoustic Guitars
Fernando Perdomo / Guitar
Luca Giordano / Guitar
Maarten Teekens / Vocals

The One |Facebook Page|

Construction Records |Official Website|Facebook Page|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *