[News] The Pineapple Thief to Release “The Soord Sessions Volume 4”

Following the release of their new album “Versions Of The Truth” last month on KscopeThe Pineapple Thief, led by Bruce Soord and also featuring drummer Gavin Harrison (King Crimson/Porcupine Tree) have now announced a new special vinyl release called “The Soord Sessions Volume 4.” This new live acoustic album is taken from one of Bruce Soord’s recent lockdown session performances. For a taster, check out the video for “Demons” below:

The release of “Versions Of The Truth” was due to be followed by an extensive live tour which sadly due to the current climate had to be postponed until 2021. Soord, not wanting to disappoint fans, planned to announce an acoustic live stream. “I have no idea why I did it. Maybe it was because I wanted to give people something to take their minds off things, or maybe it was the Duvel beer I was enjoying at the time talking. Either way, as I had never done a live stream before, I had no idea how I was going to do it, let alone what I was going to play!”

Everything worked out, the acoustic session happened, and the solo streamed performances were a huge success. “I was pleasantly surprised how many people came to join me. It honestly felt like everyone was in the room with me. Joining in and having a bit of fun, from wherever in the world they were.” 

Over the summer, Soord performed four live streamed sessions, and this release “The Soord Sessions Volume 4,” is that last of those sessions. Featured on the vinyl only release are two tracks from “Versions Of The Truth” and some classic tracks from The Pineapple Thief that hadn’t been played live for many years.

Bruce adds: “To spice things up, I used my looper pedal to allow me to jam with myself. It was surprisingly easy to strip the songs down to just me and my guitars but getting it right live is another matter!”

The Soord Sessions Volume 4” will be released as an exclusive LP release presented on 180g dark green vinyl, with a printed inner bag featuring photos from the session and forward by Bruce SoordPre-Orders Available Now

Track List
A.1 In Exile [05:29]
A.2 Someone Pull Me Out [04:33]
A.3 Demons [07:50]
A.4 All This Will Be Yours [06:09]
B.1 Last Man Standing [05:40]
B.2 The Solitary Path Of A Convicted Man [03:49]
B.3 Versions Of The Truth [06:17]
B.4 Bond [07:48]

The Pineapple Thief will be supporting the release of “The Versions Of The Truth” live worldwide in 2021 & 2022, the dates having been rescheduled from 2020 and more are due to be announced.

The Pineapple Thief |Official Website|Facebook Page|Twitter|YouTube Channel|

Kscope |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply