[News] The Rolling Stones share the official video for the track “Angry” and reveal deatails on new album

The Rolling Stones have shared “Angry,” the first single off their first album “Hackney Diamonds” and they also revealed more details about the album during a livestreamed event hosted by Jimmy Fallon. It comes out October 20, 2023 and it has 12 songs, two of which were recorded in 2019 with the late Charlie Watts on drums, though most of it was done with new drummer Steve Jordan. Original bassist Bill Wyman also played on one of the songs with Watts, so, to quote Mick Jagger, the original Stones (minus Brian Jones) are on one song. The album was produced by Andrew Watt. No official word yet on the rumored contriutions from Paul McCartney and Elton John.

Watch the live event hosted by Jimmy Fellon through the YouTube player below:

Pre-Order the album here: https://capitol.lnk.to/HackneyDiamonds

We didn’t want to make just any record and put it out, we wanted to make a record that we really love,” Mick Jagger said. It’s the band’s first album of original music since 2005’s “The Bigger Bang,” and first album in general since their 2016 Blues covers album, “Blue & Lonesome.”

Angry” comes with a Francois Rousselet-directed video starring actress Sydney Sweeney (Euphoria, The White Lotus, etc) decked out in black leather and riding around West Hollywood in an open convertible. It’s got those trademark Mick sneers, those trademark Keef rhythm guitars, and a pretty anthemic chorus.

Watch the video through the YouTube player below:

Purchase “Angry” single CD/7″ LP/10″ LP here: https://therollingstonesshop.co.uk/collections/angry-singles

Stream the single here: https://therollingstones.lnk.to/AngryListenPR

01. Angry
02. Get Close
03. Depending On You
04. Bite My Head Off
05. Whole Wide World
06. Dreamy Skies
07. Mess It Up
08. Live by the Sword
09. Driving Me Too Hard
10. Tell Me Straight
11. Sweet Sounds of Heaven
12. Morning Joe Cues

The Rolling Stones |Official Website|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Universal Music |Official Website|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *