[News] The Same River unveil the official video for “Voyage​\​\​The Great Sea” from upcoming album

Athens, Greece based Heavy Rock band The Same River featuring members of Deaf RadioCyanna Mercury and One Man Drop will release their new album “Weight Of The World” on May 13, 2022 via Electric Talon Records and Sliptrick Records. Watch the official visualizer through the YouTube player below:

“Voyage\The Great Sea” is a two part song. The first part (“Voyage”) is life. The everlasting struggle from the day we born ’till our last breath. The fight with our inner demons, the fear of the unknown and the every day effort we spent for embracing the gift of existence. The second part (“The Great Sea”), is after life. In many old myths from various civilisations, the passage to afterlife commonly refers as the great sea of souls. A place where the unity is achieved. A place or a state which everyone becomes the All. Musically the song is structured with the sense of a constant movement likened the waves of a sea and the journey of life and soul concurrently.

Pre-orders are open on Bandcamp: https://thesameriver.bandcamp.com/album/weight-of-the-world


  1. Intro \ Crossing The Rubicon
  2. The Oath Of A Fire Bringer
  3. Voyage \ The Great Sea
  4. Weight Of The World
  5. The Bounds Of A Fire Bringer
  6. Remains Of The Holy
  7. The Same River
  8. We The People \ No Friends, But The Mountains
  9. Blow Your Trumpet (Digital Bonus Track)

Diamond Pr / Vocals, Guitars, Synths
Theodore Ntilgeris / Guitars
Dimitris Georgopoulos / Bass
Fivos Katsifloros / Drums

The Same River |Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Sliptrick Records |Official Website|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Electric Talon Records |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply