[News] The Winery Dogs share official music video for “Breakthrough” taken from their third album “III”

The Winery Dogs, the powerhouse trio consisting of guitarist/vocalist Richie Kotzen, bassist/vocalist Billy Sheehan and drummer/vocalist Mike Portnoy, have released a music video for the song “Breakthrough.” The track is taken from the band’s critically acclaimed and aptly named third album, “III,” which was released February 3, 2023 on the band’s Three Dog Music label (via Burnside Distribution/The Orchard) and is available on all digital formats. The first two videos from “III,” “Mad World” and “Xanadu,” were filmed in Los Angeles last November.

Watch the official music video for the track “Breakthrough” through the YouTube player below:

We wanted to release a third video for the album and honestly, it wasn’t easy to decide,” states Kotzen. “We went with our song ‘Breakthrough’, because it’s already in the live set and is a song our fans have been talking about with us during our meet and greet sessions. Particularly the lyrics and the storyline, ‘Because we’re who we are, we’ll never be what we were,’ feels like it is resonating with folks. Rather than do a full-blown script video with actors, we went with a performance style video of the song. Our longtime friend and videographer, Vicente Cordero, came out to visit us on the road and we told him to ‘shoot it all. Get as much footage as you can and we shall put something together.’ Here it is…we hope you dig it.

The second leg of The Winery Dogs‘ “202III World Tour” included sold-out shows throughout Latin America, and it concludes tonight in Monterrey, Mexico. They’ll head out for the third leg, West Coast U.S. dates, beginning May 17 in Los Angeles, California at the Regent Theater before heading over to Europe for two runs in both the summer and fall. Ticket and VIP package info can be found on the band’s official web site.

III” is the follow-up to the band’s critically acclaimed and Billboard-charting album “Hot Streak,” which was released October 2, 2015 on Loud & Proud Records via RED (a division of Sony Music Entertainment). After landing in the Top Five on many of Amazon’s pre-order charts, including No. 1 on the Amazon BestSellers/Hard Rock chart and No. 1 on the Amazon Pre-Orders/Hard Rock Albums charts, it sold 30% more than their 2013 self-titled debut, landing them on various Billboard album charts including No. 2 on “Top Current Alternative Albums,” No. 5 on “Top Current Hard Music” and “Top Hard Music Albums,” No. 6 on “Top Current Rock Albums” and “Album Core / Genre Rock,” No. 15 “Top Current Physical Albums,” No. 16 “Top Current Albums,” and No. 30 on the “Top 200 Albums” chart.

Purchase the album here: https://linktr.ee/thewinerydogs


  1. Xanadu
  2. Mad World
  3. Breakthrough
  4. Rise
  5. Stars
  6. The Vengeance
  7. Pharaoh
  8. Gaslight
  9. Lorelei
  10. The Red Wine

The Winery Dogs |Official Website|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *