[News] Tim Bowness unveil the official video for “Dark Nevada Dreams” taken from upcoming album

Tim Bowness has unveiled the official video for a brand new track “Dark Nevada Dreams” taken from his upcoming album “Butterfly Mind,” which will be released through InsideOut Music/Sony on June 17, 2022. Watch the video through the YouTube player below:

Dark Nevada Dream is an attempt to get inside the mind of someone falling apart after the collapse of their family life and career aspirations,Bowness explains. “The lyrics are trying to capture a disconnected sense of reality as someone attempts to come to terms with what they’ve lost and who they really are. Despite this, musically I think there’s a genuine sense of optimism in the piece. Though it’s ambiguous, there’s an element of the character emerging from a period of chaos somehow changed.

Butterfly Mind,” Bowness’ seventh solo album – his sixth for InsideOut Music/Sony, was produced in conjunction with long-time collaborator Brian Hulse, and mixed and mastered by Steven Wilson.

The new album features a rhythm section of Richard Jupp (ex-Elbow) and Nick Beggs alongside an impressive guest list including Ian Anderson (Jethro Tull), Dave Formula (Magazine), Peter Hammill (Van der Graaf Generator), Gregory Spawton (Big Big Train), Stephen W Tayler (Kate Bush) and, marking his first studio work with Tim for nearly three decades, former No-Man violinist Ben Coleman.

Butterfly Mind” will be available as a limited two CD edition (including alternative mixes and outtakes), as well as a limited edition 180g LP+CD featuring a striking die-cut artwork by Carl Glover. Burning Shed have also have an exclusive green vinyl edition.

Pre-order now here: https://timbowness.lnk.to/ButterflyMind



  1. Say Your Goodbyes, Pt. 1 00:02:22
  2. Always The Stranger 00:02:50
  3. It’s Easier To Love 00:05:13
  4. We Feel 00:04:53
  5. Lost Player 00:03:13
  6. Only A Fool 00:04:33
  7. After The Stranger 00:01:15
  8. Glitter Fades 00:04:50
  9. About The Light That Hits The Forest Floor 00:03:49
  10. Dark Nevada Dream 00:08:26
  11. Say Your Goodbyes, Pt. 2 00:01:59


  1. Say Your Goodbyes, Pt. 1 Alt 00:02:23
  2. Always The Stranger Alt 00:02:48
  3. It’s Easier To Love Alt 00:05:10
  4. We Feel Alt 00:05:02
  5. Lost Player Alt 00:03:16
  6. Only A Fool Alt 00:04:36
  7. After The Stranger Alt / Extended Version 00:02:06
  8. Glitter Fades Alt 00:04:53
  9. About The Light That Hits The Forest Floor Alt 00:03:48
  10. Dark Nevada Dream Alt 00:08:26
  11. Say Your Goodbyes, Pt. 2 Alt 00:01:52
  12. Clearing Houses 00:03:34
  13. Always The Stranger Raw 00:02:45
  14. Lost Player Primitive 00:02:48

Tim Bowness |Official Website|Facebook Page|Twitter|Soundcloud|YouTube Channel|

InsideOut Music |Official Website|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *