[News] Ulysses released their debut album “Neronia” 30th Anniversary Remaster 2xCD​-​set

German Progressive Rock band Ulysses released their debut album “Neronia” 30th Anniversary Remaster 2xCD​-​set on October 27, 2023.

After 30 years in obscurity, the debut album by German Prog Rockers Ulysses now shines in new splendour. Dusted off and sonically arrived in the 21st century, supplemented by the band’s early demo recordings and detailed liner notes on the band’s history from their humble beginnings and first triumphs to their temporary break-up and resurrection.

The 30th anniversary edition of the 1993 debut album of german Prog Rockers Ulysses comes as 2CD-set, edited, remixed and remastered by Robert Zoom.

Liner notes by kind permission of Bernd Sahlender

Music by Ulysses
Lyrics by Gerard Hynes except “Days Gone By” by Robert Zoom

Purchase the album on Bandcamp: https://ulysses-resurrection.bandcamp.com/album/neronia-30th-anniversary-remaster-2cd-set


01. Vagabond Child (2023 remaster) 07:52
02. The Sunday Rising (2023 remaster) 06:43
03. Teenage Sweethearts (2023 remaster) 09:10
04. Where the River Runs (2023 remaster) 03:53
05. Mistinguett (2023 remaster) 04:57
06. Days Gone By (2023 remaster) 10:04
07. (i) Lost to this World (ii) Forever Lost (2023 remaster) 06:08
08. Freedom Will Be Mine (2023 remaster) 12:12
09. Teenage Sweethearts (1991 demo) 11:01
10. The Sunday Rising (1991 demo) 06:48
11. The Soul Creation (1991 demo) 06:56
12. Days Gone By (1993 edit) 10:56
13. Teenage Sweethearts (1993 edit) 09:51
14. Forever Lost (2021 remix) 05:01


Thomas Diehl – keyboards
Gerard Hynes – vocals, backing vocals
Ender Kilic – bass, bass pedals
Mirko Rudnik – electric and acoustic guitars
Robert Zoom – drums (CD1, CD2: 4, 5)
Jesper Stannow – drums (CD2: 1-3)

special guests:
Tracy Hitchings † – vocals (CD1: 3, 7, CD2: 5, 6)
Cliff Orsi – bass guitar (CD1: 3, CD2: 5)

Ulysses |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Instagram|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

1 thought on “[News] Ulysses released their debut album “Neronia” 30th Anniversary Remaster 2xCD​-​set

  1. Thank you very much for starring the album on your site.
    The album was released worldwide on February 16, 2024 and is available in all renowned online-stores.
    The release on all streaming services will follow shortly

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *