[News] United Progressive Fraternity published the video for the track “Hope Is Drums of Hope”

Multi-National Progressive Rock project United Progressive Fraternity published the video for the track “Hope Is Drums of Hope” taken from their upcoming new album “Planetary Overload – Part 2: Hope” due out on July 15, 2023 via ProgRock.com’s Essentials. Watch the video through the Youtube player below:

Pre-Order the album on Bandcamp: https://unitedprogressivefraternity.bandcamp.com/album/upf-s-planetary-overload-part-2-hope


  1. Hope Is Drums of Hope (7:44)
  2. Love Never Leaves Us (7:43)
  3. Soundscaped Quote Gerd Leonhard (0:48)
  4. The Answer (5:31)
  5. Being of Equal (20:49)
  6. Islands (5:11)
  7. Transition (Tuning In) (0:26)
  8. Chants of Hope (2:24)
  9. Homosapien (6:20)
  10. Quote Sir David Attenborough (0:43)
  11. Who We Really Are (3:54)
  12. We Only Get One Chance (10:03)
  13. Transition (Suspense) (0:13)
  14. Faultline (6:38)
  15. Learning (4:35)
  16. Stabilization (8:03)
  17. The Bees in Us (6:40)
  18. Quote Chief Oren Lyons (1:01)
  19. The Changes We Make (5:00)
  20. Return to Earth (5:15)
  21. Hymn of Hope (6:52)
  22. Reprise (4:23)


Mark Trueack (Unitopia) / vocals
Steve Unruh (Resistor, The Samurai of Prog) / vocals, guitars, sitar guitar, bass, bass pedals, thumb piano, violin, flute, wind chimes, tambourine, percussion, narration, harmony vocals
Christophe Lebled
/ keyboards, synth bass, programmed percussion, sequences, soundscapes, programming, arrangement
Gordo Bennett (GorMusik) / keyboards, piano, orchestral programming, soundscapes, guitars
Ben Craven / keyboards, lead & rhythm guitars
Nick Magnus (Steve Hackett) / piano, Mad Scientist brass section
Rachel Flowers / piano, fretless bass, vocals, multi-layered harmony vocals
Dale Nougher / keyboards, loops, samples
Ryo Okumoto (Spock’s Beard, GPS, K2) / Hammond organ, Minimoog
Alex Grata / keyboards
Sam Greenwood / grand piano
Sean Timms (Unitopia, Southern Empire, Damanek) / piano, loops
Jean Pierre Louveton (JPL, Nemo) / rhythm guitars, bass, keyboards
John Greenwood / guitars, nylon-string guitar
Peter Lazar (Timecode Alpha) / guitars, keyboards, bass, loops, soundscapes
Tony Riveryman aka Toni Jokinen (Riveryman) / guitar, keyboards
Charlie Cawood (Knifeworld) / sitar, glockenspiel, harp, electric guitars, zither, daruan, tremolo bass, liuqin, nylon-string guitar
Steve Hackett (Ex-Genesis) / Fernandez sustainer guitar
Michel St-Pere (Mystery, Huis) / guitars
Matt Williams (Unitopia) / guitars, slide guitar
Don Schiff (Rocket Scientists, Erik Norlander, Lana Lane) / bass, stickbass, upright bass, cello, keyboard strings
Colin Edwin (Porcupine Tree, O.R.k.) / fretless bass, EBow bass
Jonas Reingold (Kaipa, Karmakanic, The Flower Kings, Agents of Mercy) / bass
Lisa Wetton / drums & percussion
Tommy Murray (The Cyberiam) / drums
Hans Jorg Schmitz (King of Agogik) / drums
Chus Gancedo / drums
Daniele Giovannoni (Karmamoi) / drums
Jerry Marotta (Peter Gabriel, Tony Levin, Security Project) / drums, Taos drum, spring shaker, weasel, cymbal Fx, rain stick, congas, surdo
Clive Hodson / horns, alto & tenor saxophones, trombone
Jamison Smeltz (miRthkon) / alto, tenor & baritone saxophones
Ian Ritchie / saxophone
Brendon Darby / horns, trumpet, flugal horn, flugal & harmon mute solos
Rod Ennis / French horn
Hasse Froberg (The Flower Kings) / lead & harmony vocals
Claire Vezina (Mystery) / vocals
Michelle Young (Glass Hammer) / harmony vocals
Jeramy Stanton Essary / harmony vocals
Elisa Montaldo (Il Tempio delle Clessidre) / harmony vocals

Cover Art: Ed Unitsky

United Progressive Fraternity |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

ProgRock.com’s Essentials |Official Website|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *