[News] Veonity to release fourth studio album in august

Swedish power metal outfit Veonity are going to release their next studio album Sorrows on August 21st, 2020 on Scarlet Records. The band’s fourth studio album was recorded and mixed by Ronny Milianowicz at Studio Seven and mastered by Tony Lindgren at Fascination Street Recording. Cover art design was made by Thomas Holmstrand.

Sorrows sets a slighter darker and heavier tone than the bands previous records. A small amount of symphonic additions as well as progressive elements strays from the typical ultra-power-metal-style that signifies Veonity. However, the foundation that they rest upon is still intact, which means there will still be lots of guitars, double bass-drums and an abundance of epic choirs, solos and metal screams.

Lyrically, they moved beyond the conceptual story found on their previous work while just keeping a conceptual theme. The songs describe issues of betrayal, grief, solitude, all neatly wrapped up in a glorious power metal blanket.

Tracklist is as follows:

01. Broken
02. Graced Or Damned
03. Back In To The Dark
04. Blinded Eyes Will See
05. Where Our Memories Used To Grow
06. Acceptance
07. Free Again
08. Center Of The Storm
09. War
10. Fear Of Being Alive

Veonity |Official Website|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply