[News] Voivod published the official video for the track “Morgöth Tales” taken from their new album

Canadian Progressive Metal innovators Voivod are celebrating 40 eventful years of existence in 2023 with a special Anniversary studio album entitled “Morgöth Tales,” released worldwide via Century Media Records.

To support the album’s street date, Voivod are now launching the album’s chronologically final and also newest song, the title-track “Morgöth Tales”, in a stunning video directed by Above The Void (http://www.abovethevoid.com). Watch the video through the YouTube player below:

Voivod guitarist Daniel “Chewy” Mongrain has checked in with the following comment about the song “Morgöth Tales”: “‘Morgöth Tales’ was written especially for this project with fresh new ideas. While it certainly captures some of the essence of the Voïvodian universe and incorporates lyrical quotes and ‘titles’ from Voïvod’s discography, it is in phase with the current line-up approach that celebrates the past by moving forward, exploring new creative paths. The signal emanating from Morgöth keeps transmitting Data of new tales to discover. Tune-in and be part of the odyssey!

Previously, a first single/video was launched for the song “Nuage Fractal (2023 Version),” which can also be checked out in a lyric video created by Cloud Music Typography here: https://youtu.be/YNQTBSu79T4

Once more recorded and mixed by Francis Perron at RadicArt Studio, mastered by Maor Appelbaum and produced by Voivod, “Morgöth Tales” includes fresh studio (re-)recordings by the band’s current line-up of 9 especially selected, not-so-obvious picks from the band’s hyper-classy and extremely diverse back catalog (between 1984 and 2003) as well as a brand-new song in the album’s title-track, “Morgöth Tales.”

Purchase the album here: https://voivodband.lnk.to/MorgothTales

The cover artwork for “Morgöth Tales” was once again created by Voivod drummer Michel “Away” Langevin and this is the complete track-listing for this special 40th Anniversary release:


  1. Condemned To The Gallows (2023 Version) [Originally on Metal Massacre V Compilation, 1984]
  2. Thrashing Rage (2023 Version) [Originally on “Rrröööaaarrr”, 1986]
  3. Killing Technology (2023 Version) [Originally on “Killing Technology”, 1987]
  4. Macrosolutions To Megaproblems (2023 Version) [Originally on“Dimension Hatröss”, 1988] 
  5. Pre-Ignition (2023 Version) [Originally on “Nothingface”, 1989]
  6. Nuage Fractal (2023 Version) [Originally on “Angel Rat”, 1991]
  7. Fix My Heart (2023 Version) [Originally on “The Outer Limits”, 1993]
  8. Rise (2023 Version, feat. Eric Forrest) [Originally on “Phobos”, 1997]
  9. Rebel Robot (2023 Version, feat. Jason Newsted) [Originally on “Voivod”, 2003]
  10. Morgöth Tales [New Song]

Dominic “Rocky” Laroche
 / Bass
Michel “Away” Langevin / Drums
Denis “Snake” Bélanger / Vocals
Daniel “Chewy” Mongrain / Guitar

Voivod |Official Website|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|Spotify|

Century Media Records |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *