[News] Voyager-X celebrate their comeback and travel to the present with their upcoming album “Magic”

The Southern German-based Progressive Rock formation Voyager-X has reunited after almost thirty years and now announced its collaboration with Dr. Music Records for the release of the album “Magic” on March 22, 2024. Listening to the nine songs, the listener literally floats away to times when musical virtuosity and vocal art still harmonized perfectly, and bands such as Van Halen, Survivor, Marillion or Saga dominated the charts. Voyager-X skillfully built the bridge from Classic Bombast and Art Rock to more modern sounds with their sophisticated Rock music. The single “Janus Face,” along with a spectacular lyric video by Wayne Joyner (e.g. Dream Theater, Devin Townsend, Alter Bridge), will be released on November 16, 2023 and will give an impressive foretaste of the magical mixture of Progressive Metal, Melodic Rock and Hard Rock that the musicians will present. The song describes how dreams become nightmares and cruel images manifest themselves even during the day, turning life upside down and approaching the loss of control full of despair. Voyager-X packed this challenging theme into an epic soundscape, whose force is already convincing in the striking teaser:

Voyager-X are also announcing today the cover artwork of the album “Magic,” designed by Tobias Roetsch and inspired by distant worlds and foreign planets, along with the tracklist:

1. Janus Face
2. Hypnotize You
3. Magic
4. You Crossed My Way
5. I Recognize You
6. Don’t Lose The Path
7. C’mon Live Your Dreams Together
8. Walk On The Dead Line
9. Crime Of The Century

Between 1987 and 1997, Voyager belonged at the top of the emerging Rock scene around Nuremberg and Southern Germany. With an original stage performance and strong songs, their refreshing sound inspired fans of Harder Rock music at countless concerts and festivals. Singer Mario Gansen recorded the album “We Were All Fools …” with the German Krautrock formation Grim Reaper in 1979 and supported Judas Priest and also Motörhead during their 1980 Bomber tour. During a Dynasty gig, his second bigger band, he met the Voyager-X musicians Stephan and Jörg for the first time, with whom he made music together successfully for the next ten years and who are still on board now. Actually, the album “Magic” was supposed to have been released in 1997, but shortly after the recording of the songs in Deckelmann Studio in Zirndorf, Germany, the musicians decided to put their band, then still called Voyager, on ice due to their life circumstances at that time, taking them all around the globe. The group then awoke from this deep slumber just after the original line-up consisting of singer Mario Gansen, guitarist Stephan Baumgärtner, bassist Jörg Schreiber, keyboardist Christian Mordek and drummer Peter Webert met during an event in 2019, and the idea came up to continue what ended so abruptly 22 years earlier after an exciting decade of intensely lived Rock’n’Roll Lifestyle. Due to other bands using the name in the meantime, the band was renamed to Voyager-X. Political and still current events are processed in the lyrics, penned by singer Mario Gansen (ex-Grim Reaper, ex-Dynasty). The musicians see themselves as entertainers with a particular claim, taking their audience on a journey through their own Rock history with their varied program. Therefore, friends of great Melodic Rock in the style of Queensrÿche, Fates Warning or Savatage can now look forward to the release of the extraordinary album “Magic,” which was also remastered by Romin Katzer.

Voyager-X |Official Website|Facebook Page|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Dr. Music Promotion |Official Website|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *