[News] Warcoe drops new single “Boys Become Kings” taken from upcoming sophomore album

Pesaro, Italy based Doom Metal trio Warcoe drops the third single “Boys Become Kings” taken from their sophomore full-lenght album, “A Place For Demons,” set to release on December 15th, 2023 via Helter Skelter Productions/Regain Records. Purchase and Stream the track on Bandcamp:

Helter Skelter Productions (distributed & marketed by Regain Records) is proud to present Warcoe’s highly anticipated second album, “A Place For Demons,” on CD and vinyl LP formats.

Warcoe are a power-trio hailing from Italy, that land rich in Doomed materials. Naturally, Warcoe honor their national identity with a ’70s-entrenched vision of pure Doom metal as first laid out by Ozzy-era Black Sabbath. In fact, in vocalist/guitarist Stefano Fiorelli, you will not find a more uncanny Ozzy doppelganger.

Warcoe began their journey in 2021, first with a couple digital singles and then an EP, all of which coalesced into their debut album, “The Giant’s Dream.” Likewise released digitally, “The Giant’s Dream” was also self-released on CDr and tape in true DIY fashion. So smitten with these authentically vintage vibes, Helter Skelter released “The Giant’s Dream” on CD and vinyl right before the summer, with hopes of spreading the Warcoe name far and wide.

Wasting no time – and, indeed, sure to spread that name further and wider – Warcoe return with their second full-length, “A Place For Demons.” Aptly titled, “A Place For Demons” is prime olde-world Doom, steeped in Sabbathian tones and proto-Metal vibes. However, Warcoe possess an enviable amount of charisma, and their songwriting soon becomes a thick ‘n’ heady potion of Hard-Rocking Heaviness, warm in tone but definitely supernatural in aura. Much like they did on its full-length predecessor, the power-trio manage to massage new sensations from that eternal archetype whilst staying reverent; if anything, there’s a pronounced swagger to “A Place For Demons” that suggests star-power in the making. But beware: the closing nine-minute epic “Buio” is one of the most stultifying boulders of sound you’ll hear this year, sealing your grave with cold, cruel certainty.

So, take Warcoe’s hand and enter “A Place For Demons“: your “new” old-Doom trip continues here!

Pre-Order the album on Bandcamp: https://warcoe.bandcamp.com/album/a-place-for-demons

01. A Place for Demons
02. Pyramid of Despair
03. Rune Dweller
04. Leaves
05. Ishkur
06. Boys Become Kings
07. Wounds Too Deep to Heal
08. Buio

Warcoe |Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Instagram|Spotify|YouTube Channel|

Helter Skelter Productions |Facebook Page|Instagram|

Regain Records |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|Twitter|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *