[News] Worshipper drop the official lyric video “Windowpane” taken from the forthcoming new album

Worshipper drop the official lyric video of the Heavy grooving and radio compatible track “Windowpane” as the final advance single taken from the Boston Psychedelic Hard Rockers’ forthcoming third album “One Way Trip” which is chalked up for release on July 19, 2024 via Magnetic Eye Records.

Pre-order your copy HERE

Watch the lyric video for “Windowpane” through the YouTube player below:

The track ‘Windowpane’ is our imaginary Heaven and Hell deep cut, with a little nod to Cheap Trick’s ‘Heaven Tonight’,”¬†guitarist and singer¬†John Brookhouse¬†explains. “The song is an ode to everyone who feels like an outsider and that the world is passing them by while they watch. I know that I’ve felt this way a lot, especially during the pandemic, which was when this one came about. Of course, I had to throw a little psychedelic reference in there, too. It is also one of our more ‘groove’ driven songs, which is something we explored a lot on this record and never really focused on much in the past.

With their third full-length, “One Way Trip,” Boston, MA Psychedelic Hard Rockers¬†Worshipper¬†have perfected their grand balancing act between Classic Hard Rock and Old School Heavy Metal that is empowered to soar high with the injection of a healthy dose of Psychedelia. Rock and metal are all about the hooks and riffs, and the American quartet serves out those catchy delicacies in more than generous helpings.

Although the album title¬†“One Way Trip” and some of the record’s songs¬†could be interpreted as relating to¬†drug culture, things aren’t so literal here, as¬†Worshipper¬†take a more kaleidoscopic view of the human condition through a psychedelic lens. During the making of the album,¬†three band members suffered personal loss. The¬†opening track, “Heroic Dose” for example¬†revolves around the choice of a father who had realised in a ‘psychedelic epiphany’ that he faced a choice between either enlisting or being drafted and sent to the front lines of the Vietnam war. This is also reflected in the order of the tracks being¬†influenced by the psychological horror thriller¬†“Jacob’s Ladder” in which a Vietnam veteran is plagued by flashbacks and monstrous visions, and which added a loose circular concept to the entire album.

That a band from Boston takes inspiration from the dark side of art is probably no coincidence as New England is home to such grandmasters of horror as H. P. Lovecraft and Stephen King. Coincidentally, the rebellious city that sparked the American War of Independence and the region are also sizzling hotspots of the East Coast Rock scene.

When Worshipper were founded in 2014, it was clear to singer and guitarist John Brookhouse, drummer Dave Jarvis, bass player and backing vocalist Bob Maloney, and guitarist Alejandro Necochea that their new band had to stand out given the high concentration of like-minded and talented local peers. With the mission statement of bringing something exciting and fresh to the table, the still intact original line-up has cranked out impeccable heady and heavy stuff with an emphatic focus on real songs with hooky melodies, creepy vocal harmonies, and twin guitar heroics from the moment of inception.

Worshipper‘s gift for catchy epic songwriting did not go unnoticed, and soon a record deal established the band globally with the albums “Shadow Hymns” (2016) and “Light in the Wire” (2019) receiving worldwide praise. Their quick success also opened doors for heading out on the road, and¬†Worshipper¬†gladly accepted offers to tour with Weedeater in the US and The Skull in Europe as well as sharing stages with kindred spirits and heroes such as Elder, Lucifer, Ace Frehley and Monster magnet among many others.

With “One Way Trip,”¬†Worshipper¬†not only fulfil the high expectations their third full-length was saddled with, but the Americans are obviously enjoying doing exactly what they’re best at: writing damn great songs for an album that has only killers and no fillers!

1. Heroic Dose
2. Keep This
3. Windowpane
4. Only Alive
5. Acid Burns
6. James Motel
7. The Spell
8. Onward

John Brookhouse / Vocals, Guitar, Synth
Dave Jarvis / Drums
Bob Maloney / Bass, Backing Vocals
Alejandro Necochea / Guitar, Synth

Worshipper |Bandcamp|Facebook Page|X (Twitter)|Instagram|Spotify|

Magnetic Eye Records |Official Website|Bandcamp|Facebook Page|X (Twitter)|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *