[News] YES Release A New Box Set And A Video

The Progressive legends YES have published From A Page, containing the complete works of Benoit David, Steve Howe, Chris Squire, Oliver Wakeman and Alan White incarnation of Yes. It contains 4 unreleased tracks in the studio plus recordings from Live From Lyon of 2009, included the Japanese bonus track Second Initial. Oliver Wakeman has personally supervised the preparation of studio recordings since 2010, mixed by Karl Groom and mastered by Mike Pietrini.

Oliver Wakeman says: “Following Chris Squire’s passing, I felt that the new music we’d created, but not released, should be heard and not sit unfinished on a shelf. And with Steve, Alan and Benoit’s enthusiasm for the project, I am proud to know that this music will get to see the light of day and, hopefully, be enjoyed by Yes fans as a piece of previously hidden Yes history.”

3CD in clamshell box with 2 16-page booklets – one including new artwork from Roger Dean and sleeve notes by Oliver Wakeman and the other being an expanded and redesigned Live In Lyon booklet.


CD1 Studio Recordings 
1. To The Moment (6.09)
2. Words on a Page (6.18)
3. From the Turn of a Card (3.24)
4. The Gift of Love (9.52) 

CD2 In The Present Live From Lyon
1. Siberian Khatru
2. I’ve Seen All Good People
3. Tempus Fugit
4. Onward
5. Astral Traveller
6. Yours Is No Disgrace
7. And You and I
8. Corkscrew (Acoustic Solo)
9. Second Initial (Acoustic Solo) 

CD3 In The Present Live From Lyon
1. Owner of a Lonely Heart
2. South Side of the Sky
3. Machine Messiah
4. Heart of the Sunrise
5. Roundabout
6. Starship Trooper 
Recorded in Lyon December 1st 2009

N.B. This release is exclusively available from Burning Shed’s official YES store. HERE

From the box-set a track was extracted, To The Moment (Single Mix), of which a Lyric video was made, edited by Oliver Wakeman and viewable on YouTube:

YES |Official Website|Facebook Page|Twitter|YouTube Channel|

Burningshed |Official Website|Facebook Page|Twitter| YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *