[News] Anton Johansson published the official video for “Low Level Love” taken from new album

Anton Johansson published the official video for the track “Low Level Love” feat. Jonathan Jesu Mehler taken from new album “Nevertold Stories” out on November 2021 via Lion Music. Watch the video through the YouTube player below:

A track-packed release with songs spanning 40 years of creating music and lyrics, with a variety of musicians. Many of these tracks never made the cut for Galahad Suite or the two albums with his previous band Mister Kite, but they have stayed in Anton’s head all these years, for a possible release at the right time — that time is now!
So, 19 tracks of Metal, Hard Rock and power ballads. Sad songs, happy songs and complicated songs. Funny lyrics, serious lyrics and storytelling lyrics.

Decibel Peak // Pitlane Memories (T...

These are songs that I like myself and since I am quite an ordinary guy, there’s probably someone else out there who might like them as well. I feel that it sure would be a shame if they stayed forgotten in a drawer somewhere.
Some of the songs were stuck in the back of my head, more or less intact and some needed expert musical guidance and understanding to be recreated in a more modern way. So, thank God, once again, for my good friend Linus Abrahamson, without whom this would never have happened.” (”No, Anton, there is no musical term called fluffier!!!”)

Purchase the album here: http://www.lionmusic.com/cd/AJ_Nevertold.html

Track listing:

01. Roll Into the Night (feat. Vanya Merc)
02. eels Like Dying (feat. Lef Germenlis)
03. Suckered (feat. Brian Larkin)
04. Low Level Love (feat. Jonathan Jesu Mehler)
05. Miscellaneous Tune (feat. Gustav Bjarnason)
06. Light in Your Darkest Night
07. End of a Friend (feat. Johan Reinholdz)
08. Broken Wings (feat. Robert Ahrling)
09. Casanova Breakdown (feat. Magnus Norling)
10. Going Up (feat. Patrik Gardberg)
11. Lillebror
12. I Hear You Laughing (feat. Magnus Karlsson)
13. F.R.O. (feat. Mattias IA Eklundh)
14. Egypt (feat. Lalle Larsson)
15. Forgotten (feat. Lars Eric Mattsson)
16. Don’t Let Me Fade (demo 2007) [bonus track]
17. Mister Kite – Rehearsal Tomfoolery (2003) [bonus track]
18. Mister Kite – Evil Bob (acoustic 2013) [bonus track]
19. Light in Your Darkest Night (live 2019) [bonus track]

The Nevertold Stories band:
Linus Abrahamson
– Guitars & bass, additional keyboards
Joakim Strandberg Nilsson – Drums
Erik Källner – Keyboards
Alf Wemmenlind – Vocals

Special guest soloists:
Vanya Merc, Lef Germenlis, Brian Larkin, Jonathan Jesu Mehler, Gustav Bjarnason, Johan Reinholdz, Robert Ahrling, Magnus Norling, Patrik Gardberg, Magnus Karlsson, Mattias IA Eklundh, Lalle Larsson, Lars Eric Mattsson, Magnus Kristensson

Anton Johansson |Facebook Page|Spotify|

Lion Music |Official Website|Facebook Page|Twitter|Instagram|YouTube Channel|

Author: Jacopo Vigezzi

Leave a Reply